We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST SUSHI I HAVE EVER HAD” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant

Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant
1335 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
(604) 681-0339
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 2,847 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI I HAVE EVER HAD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Very good quality sushi, all elements were just right for my tastes. The only negative I found was slow service on my second visit. It did appear that 90% of the restaurant was reserved but it still took almost 15 minutes just to get me a menu and take my drink order.

The quality of the food made up for any issues I had with service however, and my first visit was served very well, so this may just have been an anomaly.

Excellent surf clam, excellent real crab, excellent dynamite rolls. Good miso soup and green tea ice cream... If I'm ever back in Vancouver I'll make a point of eating here!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    23
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, B.C.,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We dined here recently under the "Dine Out Vancouver" program. My partner, who has traveled to Japan once or twice a year for the last ten years says it was quite authentic as a izakaya. Staff shouted out their greetings as we entered and left. The portions were a little on the small size but the meal in total was adequate. Would go back again for a Dine Out Vancouver visit. It may be too expensive for more regular dining.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband took me here for a treat and it was wonderful. Certainly not cheap, but cheap and sushi are not to be combined! Everything was fresh and delicious. the service was attentive but not annoying. Pretty authentic Japanese sushi restaurant so don't expect a quiet romantic vibe, but do expect excellent sushi and sashimi

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best sushi restaurants in Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent sushi in Vancouver - especially the sashimi. It's always very busy, authentically Japanese with a dose of love for Canadian hockey. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Find on Robson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Happened upon this place while visiting Vancouver and we were not disappointed. Fresh, artful and tasty. Prices were reasonable and we would definitely visit again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miko Sushi Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.