We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully fresh, tasty food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brioche

Brioche
401 West Cordova Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
(604) 682-4037
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #111 of 2,895 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfully fresh, tasty food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had the vegetarian panini with a Mediterranean green bean and asparagus salad. The portions were generous and the flavours delicious. I'll definitely return often!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Yummmm.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Had the ham, brei and mushroom pannini - TDF!
Served with a friendly smile and a good portion of pride in product. I also had a bowl of the crab bisque - very tastey. This spot is small, an intimate neighborhood eatery worth a stop.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy lemon tart!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stopped here for refreshments after walking along the seawall and around downtown Vancouver. Nice atmosphere and delicious pastries.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“mmmmm.... Apple/Pear Torte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

On a recent visit to Vancouver, we were walking around the Gastown area looking for some dessert following our late lunch. We came upon Brioche, which the sign stated was a bakery so we decided to give it a try. While they do have baked goods, their menu showed that they also have breakfast and a fairly extensive lunch menu as well. Since we had already eaten lunch, we ordered the Apple/Pear tart (a massive piece which we split between the two of us). The girl at the counter offered to heat it and add whipped cream (who could refuse). She stated it would take a few minutes because they actually run it through an oven rather than microwave it. She then prepared our capuccinos. I must say, although I usually prefer chocolate desserts, the tart was delicious and certainly enough for two. Additionally, the cappucino was well prepared and the perfect addition. I would certainly recommend this place for dessert and cappucino. I have not tried their breakfast or lunch faire but hope to the next time I find myself in Vancouver.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quirky and cool cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Me and girlfriend ate here twice we thought it was that good. All the food was fresh and homemade. There was a wide range of food to choose from. It was great value for money and the staff were very friendly. The atmosphere was very chilled out. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brioche also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Brioche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brioche, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.