We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in a casual restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
53 Water Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1A1, Canada (Downtown)
(604) 684 1288
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 2,789 restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Downtown
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good value in a casual restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This restaurant is in Gastown, a popular tourist area of Vancouver. It has no pretensions and serves honest Italian pasta dishes such as lasagne which I had. My husband had fettucine which he declared to be delicious.The prices are reasonable, service good, and food value for money.
It is very popular and we had to wait but the wait was well worthwhile.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    141
    158
    65
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Ideal for The lone female traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just had a great lunch here today..I'm choosy where I eat as I'm a 'mature' lone female traveller. I was given a very warm welcome, I had the local Granville Island lager, delicious, and a very generous steak sandwich and ceaser side...sensibly priced and served with a smile. This place is favoured by locals, it's in a.lovely area for shopping and the Big Bus city tour bus stops right outside. Will return before leaving the city..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina Lake, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Always reliable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Been coming to the Old Spaghetti Factory for decades. The great thing about it for us is that you always know what you're going to get. The quality, quantity and taste of the food is always the same. The service is always top notch and the location is always great for people watching. Will always be a staple of our Vancouver visits. Keep up the great work! PS: Love the ghosts in the washroom.....they don't say much, but they've been there forever so they must like the place too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is located in Gas Town and is a lovely place for tea or lunch. We went back twice because we loved it so much and the food is just exquisite. It's simple yet tasty. After a long day of travelling its the perfect place to sit down and chill for a bit. I recommend lasagne which was gorgeous. The whole atmosphere is brill so don't leave Vancouver with giving it a go...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good location in central Gastown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good location in Gastown and ideal for lunch or dinner with friendly and attentive service and good menu selection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.