We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House Restaurant

Thai House Restaurant
1766 7th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Fairview)
(604) 737-0088
Improve this listing
Ranked #532 of 3,035 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Fairview
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have been here numerous times and the food and service is always good. We like to get the combo and sometimes add to it. My favorites are the pad thai, the red curry and the spicy prawns with beans, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. They have this fantastic waitress "Lea" who has been there forever and she goes out of her way to make sure that we are well taken care of. When I go out for dinner I like to get good value for my dollar and this Thai House gives you that, the portions are very generous and the food is consistently good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went there for dinner. I ordered chicken with red curry and bamboo shot, Husband ordered shrimp cashew. We also ordered shrimp with plum sauce as appetizer. Overall the food was OK, not great, not bad. I definitely have had better Thai food in Vancouver.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We just moved into the area and decided to try out the Thai House. We've now been back 3 times and have enjoyed our experience each time. The service has been accomodative and prompt, the food has been delicious and the prices reasonable. We've tasted more authentic Thai food before, but we consider this a solid choice when we're hungry and don't want to cook. Absolutely recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“consistently tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have been ordering here for 10 years maybe? The food is always consistently good and fast delivery and reasonable! Friendly call taker and the ONLY suggestion I could offer is the Butterfly prawn dish they changed to have only a few pieces per order its needs to be larger~

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We order take out from this restaurant occasionally and the food is always good. The pad thai, and the yellow curried chicken or prawns and the mixed vegetables is what we usually order and have never been disappointed. The delivery is fast and the food is hot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House Restaurant also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Thai House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.