We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu and good food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stonegrill - CLOSED

Stonegrill
1661 Granville, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
604.637.0388
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Beach Avenue
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Nice menu and good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stopped here to grab a quick bite to eat to start our day. My husband wanted breakfast and I ended up with a vegan sandwich. . nice that the Stonegrill could accommodate! Very friendly service and a nice menu. My vegan sandwich was delicious, even to my husband who hasn't acquired the "vegan" tastes yet. Very nice meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This a a very unique dining experience. It is similar to fondue, but the meat takes seconds to cook and is more enjoyable. The service was excellent; a rare find in today's world. We were greeted at the door by a very professional hostess; the waiter was very refined, the food excellent, prices reasonable, and overall a wonderful dining experience. The food runners actually know where to place the food! I can think of a few restaurant chains that could learn a thing or two from this place. Finally, be sure and ask for a window seat; great views of False Creek.
I have been to Stonegrill before and will be going there again for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VIEW !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The concept of cooking your own meal on a 450 degree stone is pretty cool.
we enjoyed ourselves, the view was great. we made a point of going for lunch
and on a nice day to get the full enjoyment of the view.
The food was good but overpriced for what you get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancovuer, BC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was the second time i have eaten here. It has been a couple of years since i have been here but thats my fault.

As i remembered the food and service was great, as well as the atmostphere and view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food but bad service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went to this restaurant last week for our parent's anniversary, The food was really good and the price was decent. I ordered petite fillet which was really soft and added $13 to get the soup, dessert and tea. However, the hostess that was helping us had no smile on her face. She looked like as she is mad at the world. When she was pouring wine for us, she had her feet crossed standing and leaned back as if she was at home. We had to asked her a few times to add more water to our glass. I was really disappointed at her service that night, The food was really good though. I would come back another time just for the food and hope she wouldn't be our hostess again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonegrill also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stonegrill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.