We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice menu and good food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stonegrill - CLOSED

Stonegrill
1661 Granville, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (West End)
604.637.0388
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: West End
Cross street: Beach Avenue
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
399 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Nice menu and good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stopped here to grab a quick bite to eat to start our day. My husband wanted breakfast and I ended up with a vegan sandwich. . nice that the Stonegrill could accommodate! Very friendly service and a nice menu. My vegan sandwich was delicious, even to my husband who hasn't acquired the "vegan" tastes yet. Very nice meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This a a very unique dining experience. It is similar to fondue, but the meat takes seconds to cook and is more enjoyable. The service was excellent; a rare find in today's world. We were greeted at the door by a very professional hostess; the waiter was very refined, the food excellent, prices reasonable, and overall a wonderful dining experience. The food runners actually know where to place the food! I can think of a few restaurant chains that could learn a thing or two from this place. Finally, be sure and ask for a window seat; great views of False Creek.
I have been to Stonegrill before and will be going there again for sure.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrSRW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
153 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC VIEW !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The concept of cooking your own meal on a 450 degree stone is pretty cool.
we enjoyed ourselves, the view was great. we made a point of going for lunch
and on a nice day to get the full enjoyment of the view.
The food was good but overpriced for what you get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kosmo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancovuer, BC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great View!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This was the second time i have eaten here. It has been a couple of years since i have been here but thats my fault.

As i remembered the food and service was great, as well as the atmostphere and view.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adamandtaly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome food but bad service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went to this restaurant last week for our parent's anniversary, The food was really good and the price was decent. I ordered petite fillet which was really soft and added $13 to get the soup, dessert and tea. However, the hostess that was helping us had no smile on her face. She looked like as she is mad at the world. When she was pouring wine for us, she had her feet crossed standing and leaned back as if she was at home. We had to asked her a few times to add more water to our glass. I was really disappointed at her service that night, The food was really good though. I would come back another time just for the food and hope she wouldn't be our hostess again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowwiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonegrill also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing