We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Showcase Restaurant & Bar

Showcase Restaurant & Bar
1128 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada (Formerly Show Case Restaurant) (Coal Harbour)
604.639.4040
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Showcase Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #259 of 2,804 restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Canadian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Coal Harbour
Cross street: Thurlow Street
Description: Located inside the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel on the corner of West Hastings and Thurlow Street in downtown Vancouver is the award winning Vancouver Restaurant, Showcase Restaurant & Bar. This Downtown Vancouver casual dining restaurant is a reflection of Vancouver's ethnicity with a diverse mix of flavours, influences and inspirations. Choose from an extensive menu hand crafted by Chef Frank Gort and his culinary team using only the freshest seasonal ingredients.
Kamloops, BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I've gone here a number of times while on business trips in the downtown core. I go here en when staying at another neighbouring hotel. They have great, high quality food and the service is amazing. You are really treated like a valued customer. Just don't expect low prices. It's downtown Vancouver after all

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    28
    14
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had to make an early dash to the ferry, popped in to grab a bite and they had a delicious breakfast buffet set up. Fresh fruit, Yogurt, bacon, sausage, hashbrowns, omlet bar and so much more. Will definitely be back. :D

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, nice ambience, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had the Beef Tenderloin. It was done just as I asked (medium rare) and was excellent. This is a great place to go when you want delicious food closed to the action.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I had a really nice dinner and the service was outstanding. My waiter suggested to try one of the local beers that was delicious. I regret not being able to go back for a second time during my trip.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“delicious food excellent piece of hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Thanks to chef frank that we gotta taste such an amazing food in Vancouver. the butter chicken and the buttermilk fried chicken tenders, both were amazingly tasteful.. would thank the service staff to be so helpful and prompt...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Showcase Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Showcase Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Showcase Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.