We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scoozi's

Scoozi's
445 Howe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 2X4, Canada
(604)684-1009
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The front desk at the hotel recommended this restaurant for a great sit-down breakfast. Not being breakfast people, we were looking more for a grab and go type breakfast, but we are so glad we stopped. The restaurant looks small from the outside, but once you enter, there are 2 dining areas, The owner seated us, and seemed genuinely happy and passionate about his business. He suggested the fresh fruit and any entrée with hollandaise sauce. We ordered breakfast, and a side of fruit and a side of hollandaise. The fruit was fresh, sweet and delicious. The eggs were fluffy and moist. The hollandaise was lemony with a touch of tarragon, and an absolutely perfect accompaniment to the eggs. We were not rushed, even though the restaurant filled up as we were finishing our meal, and the owner checked with us periodically. A great experience!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    68
    17
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Nice place, excellent location (we sat outside and watched the world go by). Food was very good - loved the way each plate has something fruity on it. The Cinnamon Bun was superb, and again, served with plenty of fruit, and presented well. I'm glad we ate outside though - as the interior does appear a little jaded and grubby. Service was a little slow, but all in all, a pleasant experience - recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“Treated Like Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Early on a Sunday morning, my wife and I left the Hotel Georgia looking for breakfast. We just happened to run across Scoozi's, and after a momoentum we decided to go in. We were greeted at the door by Michael, the owner. We felt like we were family by his enthusiasm. Breakfast was very good and we received even better service. I wish I would have found Scoozi's earlier into our trip in Vancouver.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very fast and efficient service with good food. Fresh orange juice was a delight and also the best cup of tea on holiday!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Chicken soup is that good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We exited our Alaska cruise with colds to a rainy July 4th in Vancouver. The chalkboard outside Scoozi's said chicken soup,so we went in. Best move of the week.
Two of us ordered the chicken soup. "OMG, you gotta try this!" simultaneously spoken.
We all had a huge bowl in front of us within 10 minutes.
Lasagna, meatballs, service, atmosphere all very good.
And yes, the colds got better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoozi's also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Scoozi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scoozi's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.