We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business lunch a hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Provence Marinaside

Provence Marinaside
1177 Marinaside Crescent, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
604.681.4144
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Provence Marinaside is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #137 of 2,763 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Davie
Transit: Stadium Skytrain
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Business lunch a hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A recent business lunch took us to this establishment... a place I hadn't been to in a while. I enjoyed it. We all had the "quick lunch' - a 2 course menu at a set price. There are a lot of good sounding options - I opted for the lobster bisque to start (complete with a couple nice prawns) and the salmon main. Both were quite well prepared - no issues. Service was professional and prompt. Overall a positive dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    84
    16
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always a good choice for brunch or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I've been here many times and finally decided I should write a review. A great place to go in the summer as you can sit outside and enjoy the sun. A cozy place to go in the fall or winter. Seems to be very family friendly, and always very busy. Their crepes are very good....and I had the crab cakes and poached eggs with hollandaise on my last visit. Good for friends who want to sip a glass of wine and unwind. A good place to go in Vancouver and enjoy lunch/brunch.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So-so food, awful service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After reading all the positive reviews here we went to this place this Friday first time. Location of the restaurant is great, right in Yaletown with the beautiful ocean view, but unfortunately it was only positive thing about this place. Food was something like in the Boathouse Restaurant, nothing special at all, just plain tasteless... My wife ordered a lobster, it came completely overcooked, taste like a rubber, I ordered a sable fish, it came not fresh, smelly like it's almost rotten. Service was horrible: They have servers - very obese country girls (I seen at least 3 of them, one of them were serving us), who barely can walk by themselves and very slow with the orders and having a hard time to understand what client want to order. It took 50 minutes to get an appertizer, than another 30 to get a main dish. At the end we ordered french coffee and desert, we got a coffee after 15 minutes and desert after 35. Just simply disguisting! One more think I want to mention - this restaurant has nothing to do with a french food except their name. Spend you hard earn dollars somwhere else

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stopped by for our lunch and had a great exprience. Service exceptional and attentive. Food was good and the atmosphere is nice with views of the yacht harbor. The brunch items rock here and the mimosa's are a nice touch and tasty for an afternoon refreshment.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Everything in my meal was delicious, except the Rizzoto cake! The service was timely and the food was presented beautifully.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Provence Marinaside also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Provence Marinaside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provence Marinaside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.