We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“problem solved with aplomb!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ouisi Bistro

Ouisi Bistro
3014 Granville St, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Fairview)
(604) 732-7550
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #736 of 2,863 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: French, American, Cajun & Creole, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fairview
vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“problem solved with aplomb!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

to add to my review in january - we went there again today. there was a bit of a problem with some of the food. i mentioned it to the wait staff, and without asking, we got a steep discount. hats off!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    37
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“For a taste of Louisiana, the choice is Ouisi.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I've always wanted to give this place a test drive, especially since we used to live in the neighbourhood. Shouldn't have waited as long as we did, for it's got game, (in a city where good food is king) and the right amount of spice and atmosphere. Love the décor, food is tremendous;
there's an excellent selection of beverages, alcoholic and non to go with your vittles.
Our brunch was delicious and filled us up for the rest of the day. I would dearly love to have the eggs Florentine again, as I savoured them for the rest of the day! The Bayou Blast omelette was a hit with my dining partner.
Prices are reasonable. We're quite happy to try out Ouisi for supper some time too, particularly if there's jazz thrown in, so expect us back, as y'all do southern food just right, people.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Second time a home run!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The last time we dined over a year ago was for brunch, we returned this time for an evening out with drinks. Not busy at all, being a weeknight and even though later it was open mic night. We tried a few appetizers, the seafood chowder with cornbread (OMG - the cornbread was to die for!) The wings which had the meat literally falling off the bone, the Cajun shrimp - it was all so divine. The drink prices here are so reasonable - a nice glass of house red for $6, scotches ranging from $6 to $12 (a few different brands were sampled by recommendation of our server) and one of the best Monte Carlo coffees we have had. The ambiance is great - tealights on tables, interesting art on the walls. This establishment is a wonderful part of Granville and I wish we had a similar restaurant in our city. Definitely will return on our next trip and try for the Sunday Jazz night!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We go here for dinner when we are at the Stanley Theater. Love the decor, food and service the murals on the wall add to the feeling of being somewhere warm and filled with music.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“consistent good quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

we've been going to ouisi bistro for over ten years now. it never disappoints. sometimes the coffee is not great, sometimes the food quality is a tad lower than normal, but overall, this place is totally dependable - a solid place to take someone to for a good dinner. we've been in new orleans and louisiana and the food at ouisi bistro can totally measure up. i really like that lately they've added the option to choose your own side dishes. in the summer you can go to the little patio in the back. you can always find parking, either in the back or close by. service is consistent and often truly excellent.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouisi Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Ouisi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ouisi Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.