We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly good pub food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingston Taphouse & Grille

Kingston Taphouse & Grille
755 Richards Street (Between West Georgia and Robson), Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 3A6, Canada (Downtown)
604.681.7011
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Kingston Taphouse & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #151 of 2,779 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Pub, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: West Georgia and Robson
Transit: We are within walking distance to Granville Street Skytrain Station.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Friendly good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was a convenient pub across the street from our hotel. The food was a cut above normal pub food. In fact, our hotel seems to use it as its source for room service food. I had a very nice prawn salad and my husband had seafood linguini which he said was a bit heavy and he couldn't finish. But he really liked his Guinness which he said was served at the right temperature (i.e., not too cold).

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    56
    23
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service, good ambience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

If you want a good, inexpensive meal in the Entertainment District of Vancouver, look no further than the Kingston Taphouse! A great pub in a central location - easy access to Rogers Arena, QE theatre etc. the place was hopping as there were several events in the area that night, but we were seated immediately, and the waiters were friendly and efficient. I cannot say enough good about them. A great way to start the evening before seeing the Michael Buble concert!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Location is key”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Good night out before a downtown show, location is very good
Staff is excellent, bar was packed
Beer list is amazing
Food was good, great pizzas - typical pub fair
I would go back

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Across street from L'Hermitage Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Upscale pub with a quieter restaurant area . Good food and service. Within walking distance to Rogers Arena, Queen Elizabeth Theatre.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“5 Star Service & Good Food Close to Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Glad to find good food and prompt happy servers in downtown so close to the theaters! Only 3 blocks to walk from the Kingston Taproom to see Wicked. Our server was accommodating and the food was pretty good. The best deal was the daily special, which was a burger, fries and a beer for only $10. Keep in mind that their normal burger is $17 (includes fries and a side salad). Would go back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingston Taphouse & Grille also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Kingston Taphouse & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingston Taphouse & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.