We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food at the Cactus Club!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
575 West Broadway (1 Block west of Cambie), Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 1E6, Canada (Fairview)
(604) 714-6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #159 of 2,763 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Fairview
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at the Cactus Club!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Cactus Club is an awesome restaurant/bar in the heart of Vancouver! The vibe is cool and laid back. The food is outstanding! I ate the Butternut Squash ravioli with shrimp with a truffle sauce and it was outstanding!!!!! I can't wait to go back again the next time I'm in Vancouver.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    157
    46
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cactus Club Cafe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Cactus Club is the brain child of Rob Feenie Canada's Iron chef. Very upscale, food is quite good, too expensive but the decor and menu is very nice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The little chain that could.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Cactus Club has been around for eons, but has been elevated since Rob Feenie got involved. Prefer it to Earl's, Milestones, Moxy's and other similar places. Food is better and more creative. But, like many other places, most of the women I know aren't crazy about the female waiters' slightly hookerish dress code... Management, shame on you!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Creative, healthy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Cactus Club "flagship" restaurant on Burrard at Pender is a great place for a casual business lunch. The menu could use a little refreshing, but the food - designed by celebrity chef, Rob Feenie - is consistently good, and the service is on par with the food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Too full but delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visiting from the UK and a local businessman recommended this restaurant. What a find. The service was excellent and friendly, plates cleared without us really noticing. The food was superb we had been told to try the Calamari starter which we shared but it was enormous, the burger and the JD ribs were especially tasty and tender but we just couldn't polish it off. The little extra touch for us was being able to walk away with the remains of our bottle of Malbec which we had no room for. A great experience and would definitely visit this chain if we come across it again on our travels.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Delta, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cactus Club Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.