We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Greek Restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Simpatico Ristorante

Simpatico Ristorante
2222 4th Ave W, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Kitsilano)
(604) 733-6824
Improve this listing
Ranked #505 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Kitsilano
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Greek Restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

They have the same woman cooking since the mid 80s and everything is just great; they have the best moussaka and spanakopita ever! We were a group of 5 and we had moussaka, spanakopita, hummus dip, pizza and souvlaki and evertyhing was amazing, except maybe for the greek salad which was a bit dissapointing. The service was warming and excellent, I would definitely recommend you this warm and cozy restaurant. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Crescent Valley, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I've been a lover of the Cannibal's Feast pizza since the mid-1980's. It never disappoints. The cannelloni is definitely worth a try too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best spanakopita ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This restaurant has the same food it served back in the 80s, which is a good thing is at was delicious then and continues to be today. The rooms have been given a face lift since then and feel warm, cozy and inviting. The service is great. But the spanakopita is the reason to go - the fluffiest filo and tastiest filling - divine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good Souvlaki!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Went here with a group of friends for a birthday. Very good service and everyone enjoyed their meals. They gave us an area in the back which served our purpose. They had ciders on the menu, which I like.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER BC
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The food here is sublime. The portions are large and the service is wonderful. This s my favourite restaurant in my home town and the best Greek food I have ever eaten outside ofbGreece and beats some places I know in Greece

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simpatico Ristorante also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Simpatico Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simpatico Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.