We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing end to a day of touring Vancouver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar

Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar
615 Seymour St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 3K3, Canada
(604) 605-8282
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 2,821 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $51 - $102
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dunsmuir St.
Transit: Granville Sky Train Station is right around the corner on Dunsmuir St., just steps from Gotham's front door.
Description: An American style steakhouse and cocktail bar featuring tender steaks and stiff drinks. Gotham features soaring ceilings, sumptuous leather and velvet upholstery, private dining rooms, an award-winning wine list and exceptional service.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing end to a day of touring Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

So comfortable and fabulous food - we stayed at the hotel attached and it was brilliant to find this restaurant so close. Wine, food and service were just great - couldn't ask for better!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    85
    33
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great steaks in a very pleasant environment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited Vancouver after a cruise to Alaska. This restaurant had been recommended to us before we left for our trip. Good location. The service was great. A little pricey but the food was excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The six of us had absolutely excellent service and a wonderful meal. Steaks and salmon were cooked to our requests and were delicious as were the side dishes. Wine, coffee, dessert, etc. well done. We were not rushed, and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Although a bit pricey, we would recommend this restaurant to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expensive and Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Eight of us were staying at the adjoining hotel, and through a mix-up ended up eating at the restaurant. Dinner for 2 was almost $200 with drinks, and the NY steak we shared ($48) was gristly. Nobody was happy with their selection and all felt ripped off.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It was a very great time our server Luca was so friendly and attentive! It was busy and not once did we sit with an empty glass or dirty plate? The service right from the host at the door to the young man serving the water it was phenomenal.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gotham Steakhouse & Cocktail Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.