We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Lebanese” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falafel Maison

Falafel Maison
516 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
604-647-2242
Improve this listing
Ranked #818 of 2,841 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Downtown
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very quick and tasty option that is close to downtown. Every time we're in Vancouver we stop in for the real deal!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Falafel in Canada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Maybe even best in North America. This is a must try.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Chicken shwarma is fantastic, but try and get there early in the lunch rush to get the crispy bits. Friendly service. They are great for remembering faces and make you feel special.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011 via mobile

Execellent falafel and hummous. The place is pretty simpleand small. Only 3 tables but on a nice day you can also sit outside.

The owner is very frriendly. The price is very good for the quality of the food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

Stumbled in while at the Olympics, and it was one of my favorite food spots from the trip. I had one of the best falafel sandwich/wrap that I've had. It is a real small place, we were able to get a table but I wouldn't always count on that

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel Maison also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Falafel Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falafel Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.