We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CinCin Ristorante + Bar

CinCin Ristorante + Bar
1154 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1B2, Canada (Downtown)
+1 604-688-7338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
CinCin Ristorante + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 2,873 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Thurlow & Bute
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The wine list selection and choices by the glass were teriffic. We enjoyed a beet salad that was almost too pretty to eat followed by a light and delicious gnocchi. The service is spot on. Friendly and professional and not at all snobby.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    151
    47
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for that romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Cin Cin does everything well. The risotto was delicious and the steak cooked perfectly. Great atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Amazing wine list and well prepared and delicious food. Only downfall was the outrageous bill which I thought was bit presumptuous

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Pretty Interior but also nice balcony outside to people watch on Robson Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Beautiful upscale Italian restaurant on Robson Street with gorgeous interior and excellent service. We went here three times during our three day visit to Vancouver: twice just to have a glass of wine, and once to have dinner. Try the Risotto. It is excellent!! If the weather is nice, ask to sit outside on the balcony; however, even if you have a dinner reservation, it is first-come so may not be available.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pricey for amount of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The service was awesome and the food was good but not plentiful. My husband had the soup which was served in a large but shallow bowl. We both ordered the halibut which was small with a few pieces of pasta on the side. The food was good but again very little was on the plate. We shared a dessert and finished that $12 dessert in 2 bites. Would I go back? Most likely not because although I am not a big eater, I like leaving something on my plate and at Cin Cin that would be impossible. The wine was good though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CinCin Ristorante + Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to CinCin Ristorante + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CinCin Ristorante + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.