We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for that romantic dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CinCin Ristorante + Bar

CinCin Ristorante + Bar
1154 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 1B2, Canada (Downtown)
+1 604-688-7338
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
CinCin Ristorante + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 2,802 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $39
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Thurlow & Bute
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for that romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Cin Cin does everything well. The risotto was delicious and the steak cooked perfectly. Great atmosphere!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    141
    43
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Amazing wine list and well prepared and delicious food. Only downfall was the outrageous bill which I thought was bit presumptuous

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Pretty Interior but also nice balcony outside to people watch on Robson Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Beautiful upscale Italian restaurant on Robson Street with gorgeous interior and excellent service. We went here three times during our three day visit to Vancouver: twice just to have a glass of wine, and once to have dinner. Try the Risotto. It is excellent!! If the weather is nice, ask to sit outside on the balcony; however, even if you have a dinner reservation, it is first-come so may not be available.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pricey for amount of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The service was awesome and the food was good but not plentiful. My husband had the soup which was served in a large but shallow bowl. We both ordered the halibut which was small with a few pieces of pasta on the side. The food was good but again very little was on the plate. We shared a dessert and finished that $12 dessert in 2 bites. Would I go back? Most likely not because although I am not a big eater, I like leaving something on my plate and at Cin Cin that would be impossible. The wine was good though!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spot on!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was greeted and seated right away. Service was attentive and reassuring. I ordered a fresh pressed juice, which was very refreshing. My wine selection was a Tedeschi Amarone, which was heavenly! I was presented with some lovely fresh small ciabatta bread and topping. My meal began with a delicate yellow beet salad, ricotta cheese, pine nuts, edible flowers and orange vinaigrette. Wow what a taste explosion. Next was a small portion of tagliatelle noodles with bolognese sauce, which was very flavourful My main course was a lightly grilled albacore tuna presented over spinach, white beans, green olives and a pesto sauce. It was absolutely delicious. The feature dessert was a decadent chocolate tart with a light chocolate mousse and chocolate wafer all sitting on top of orange coulis. A perfect end to a fabulous meal. A nice cup of organic fresh mint tea was delivered in an elegant teapot. I highly recommend CinCin for a comfortable and relaxing evening and fantastic food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CinCin Ristorante + Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to CinCin Ristorante + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CinCin Ristorante + Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.