We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun with great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cardero's Restaurant & Live Bait Marine Pub

Cardero's Restaurant & Live Bait Marine Pub
1583 Coal Harbour Quay, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
(604) 669-7666
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 2,831 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish, Pub, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Description: Cardero’s Restaurant in Coal Harbour offers spectacular waterfront dining right in the marina. Enjoy tasty wok dishes to share, fresh seafood, an extensive wine list, and much more. You can dine and watch as their talented kitchen team prepares your food from their open kitchen. The Live Bait Marine Pub features live music Sunday through Thursday from 9:00pm, a great place to grab a bite and pint and enjoy some tunes with friends!
georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun with great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The waiters were very friendly & helpful in choosing menu items. The food was excellent! In addition, the atmosphere was lively and fun! Lovely setting!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    482
    130
    29
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

If visiting Vancouver you can't go wrong here. Very good food, service but the location and view are tough to beat. Don't let the confused help at the front through you off. Once seated pro's take over. Often have good live music as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Discovered by accident and our trip to Vancouver and enjoyed some excellent salmon and tuna. Went back with a larger party two nights later and had another very good meal. It is busy but the service is good and the prices are reasonable. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Birthday Celebration lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our family in England purchased a gift certificate for my husband. (he could choose from the four restaurants in the group) as a Birthday gift, to use whilst we were visiting Vancouver. Last week we
went for a late lunch at Cardero's and managed to get a table on the patio. The view is beautiful and it was a sunny day. Don't be put off if the weather is a bit chilly outside, blankets are provided. The waiting staff were attentive and looked after us well. We chose the fish tacos to share, a portion of two. They were on the small side with little seasoning. Our next course was the steak sandwich and fries for my husband who enjoyed the perfectly cooked beef, full of flavour, soft roll and lovely dry fries. I chose the cedar plank salmon, a good size portion, perfectly cooked with rice a carrot and green beans.
For dessert my husband had the creme brûlée, and declared it delicious. I passed on dessert and chose a cocktail.
We thought the price of the tacos was a little high but overall a delicious meal in beautiful surroundings, with excellent staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
247 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice athmosphere, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Visiting Cardero's with a party of six was a great experience. The restaurant has a nice athmosphere, both inside as on the patio. The staff is very helpful. The food is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Cardero's Restaurant & Live Bait Marine Pub also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cardero's Restaurant & Live Bait Marine Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cardero's Restaurant & Live Bait Marine Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.