We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious coffee!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Artigiano

Caffe Artigiano
763 Hornby Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1S4, Canada (Downtown)
604-694-7737
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #405 of 3,029 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“delicious coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very nice coffees, broad range of tastful pastery, nice place to sit... A huge difference with Starbucks!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Food, top notch coffee and delightful atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here before heading to the airport for a little recharge. Being a celiac, I am always hesitant to head into a cafe trusting that they will have food options. They did! I had a delicious scone and a mocha and was very pleased with my selection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“good coffee shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Reasonable prices for very good coffee. I dropped in three times over two days in late Feb. It is a chain, but it's closer to local flavour than the big chains. I found the coffee a notch above but the selection is limited. Two of the three times, there was only one option for drip coffee. But it was always very good - not burnt (like the big guys), not harsh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best latte”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I love this local small chain. Delightful lattes with lovely coffee art in the foam. Lemon ricotta muffins are so good.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Probably Vancovuer 's best chain for coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

You pay a little more but you get a better cup. Beans roasted with care, barristas who know how to get the best out of the bean without bringing out the acrid bitterness.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Artigiano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Caffe Artigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Artigiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.