We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most hip & chic hotel you're going to find in Vancouver, with a 5 star restaurant to boot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loden Hotel to your Saves list
Loden Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Spring Revival Promotion
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Oakland, California
1 review
“The most hip & chic hotel you're going to find in Vancouver, with a 5 star restaurant to boot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

We absolutely LOVED our room although even on a discounted promo, it was still fairly pricey. We went for a corner room which boasted floor to ceiling windows which indeed were gorgeous, especially with the giant snowflakes floating past which we were surprised to experience during our brief stay in BC.

We ordered room service the first night which was also quite expensive, though extremely fast and DELICIOUS. We splurged on handcrafted cocktails in the hotel restaurant on our second night which were among the best we've ever had, a must try!

Tips for guests, avoid the valet parking if you can, with tax, it's over $40 a night!! There's an overnight parking garage directly next door at half the price and just as convenient.

Would we come back? I think we've already started a special Hotel Loden savings fund in anticipation of our next trip; seriously!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,145
    222
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
147
738
119
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

How wonderful to find such a quality hotel so close to home, yet with the feel of a mini-vacation. We enjoyed the luxury of the room facilities, a fabulous dinner in our rooms (procutto wrapped chicken - YUM!) and even had chocolates before bed.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

We purchased the suite shopping package. I thought it was a fantastic value. The gift from Holts, the complementary Valet parking...the breakfast credit...AND the most incredible SUITE!! I was blown away!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

We stayed there for the shoppers weekend special and got free parking, a meal credit and free wifi. It was a nice corner room from which with could see the harbor in two directions. The room was nicely furnished, if slightly on the small side. The giant flat screen tv hanging from the ceiling nice but would have been better if the cable service had HD. (possibly the movies were HD). The room was well equipped but the clock was so bright (even when turned down) I had to move it. We had both dinner and breakfast downstairs, the meals were good and the service nicely done. My only small complaint is the both meals were served on "deep dish" plates into which my sllverware kept sliding (into the sauce or egg yolk). All in all a nice hotel with a good weekend rate.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

Have consistently stayed at the likes of a Westin or Sheraton, but ever since being introduced to this boutique hotel 2 years ago - this has and will be the only place I will stay for business in Vancouver. Great gym, quiet and comfortable rooms, ideal DT location for dining and staff are outstanding and competent.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

I can't say enough about the service!
Great recommendations for dining and nightlife
Helpful with directions
The Loden car!
Overall happy and smiling crew!
I would definitely return

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

The staff were always available, unlike other hotels. The room was very nice. The bathroom was amazing. The decor is modern and fun. The hotel lounge is very chic.

The only negative aspect is that this hotel will get very busy, as it's reputation grows.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place for your urban escape. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, we welcome you to your second home where you can feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL. Let us take care of you. Enjoy our free Loden Hotel App...your guide to Vancouver in your pocket! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Jetsetter so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.