We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Loden” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loden Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada (Coal Harbour)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast for Two
Ranked #3 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another great stay at the Loden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We visit Vancouver twice a year and for at least the last three years have always stayed at the Loden. The quiet central location within walking distance of everything in the downtown and waterfront, the excellent staff and friendly service, and convenient access to Tableau Restaurant with its terrific menu, all makes our stay effortless. The rooms and bathrooms are well designed and beautiful. Urban Fare an upscale food store has two locations nearby and is extremely convenient for a light meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    990
    192
    26
    5
    0
See reviews for
123
629
114
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
431 reviews 431 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
430 helpful votes 430 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Loden several times and all the comments on great location and excellent service continue to be true. The new restaurant off the Lobby is fantastic, I highly recommend having a meal there.

However, for the first time I stayed in the summer and required the air conditioning on during my visit. This was unusually loud and windy which resulted in a less then great sleep every night. If it wasn't for this, I would have rated the hotel Excellent.

It is worth noting that there is no pool which is difficult when travelling with children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel but a little over priced and quite small. Everything else is way above average. Service is great location is very central. I would definately stay here again in the future if I visit Vancouver again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great staff and location. The restaurant attached to the hotel was amazing for both dinner and lunch. The room was contemporary, clean and extremely functional. We stayed in the incredible LUXE king suite. It had one king bed and a pull out couch/sofa sleeper for two. Perfect for a family like ours.

Room Tip: We did not get a chance to use the Spa, but it sounded amazing. Families that want to stay in a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff at the Loden are superb. Adrian(?) at the front desk/concierge welcomed us, listened to our woes about late luggage (thanks a lot, air canada) and proceeded to sit us down and buy us a round of drinks while we waited for our room. The hotel itself is quite cool, rooms are beautiful and views were spectacular. It's smaller than the other giants in the neighborhood, which we liked a lot. Walking distance to so many great cocktail places/restaurants in gastown, very convenient to all transit as well. ONLY small thing was, no coffee maker in the room, and the breakfast we ordered did not live up to the rest of the hotel.

Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and the service is great. The only thing they need to work on is the TV in the rooms, but not a big issue since we were out and about enjoying all the great activities in the area! Also dog friendly, if we didn't have to fly there, bringing our dogs on vacation would be wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

One of the best designed and most comfortable rooms that I have stayed in for some time, was tipped off by great service and a great little bistro in a great location. Well done to the Loden team. I will be back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loden Hotel

Address: 1177 Melville Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Coal Harbour , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loden Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place for your urban escape. Whether traveling on business or for pleasure, we welcome you to your second home where you can feel refreshed and relaxed in a boutique setting that is CENTRAL. QUIET. BEAUTIFUL. Let us take care of you. Enjoy our free Loden Hotel App...your guide to Vancouver in your pocket! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Loden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loden Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Loden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.