We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in a top location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Robson Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Robson Suites to your Saves list
Robson Suites
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   777 Bidwell Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK & CRUISE PACKAGE
Certificate of Excellence 2014
South Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent value in a top location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here in April for 5 nights in a studio room which was ample for our needs. The full kitchen and washer and dryer were very useful. We would definitely stay here again but probably opt for a one bedroom apartment to escape the noise of the refrigerator through the night. The location is great for the waterfront and the many Asian restaurants along Robson St area. This is not a luxury apartment but it is very clean, well furnished and excellent value.

Room Tip: The noise from the refrigerator overnight in a Studio room may be annoying for some people but it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Robson Suites as your accommodation during your visit in our beautiful city. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us and found the location easy access to the restaurants, grocery stores, Stanley Park and most shopping stores. Since our Studio Suite is a bachelor suite with the open access to the kitchen, for sensitive/light sleepers, we would definitely recommend our One Bedroom Suite to them as they get a private bedroom, away from most of the plugged in devices overnight. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to greeting you in the near future. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    96
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
132
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I found a great deal on Expedia but learned after that their prices are always quite good! The suites are more of an apartment style offerings a full kitchen, living room and washer/dryer. It's in a great location with lots of delicious food options and shopping available. Very easy to get around. Free WiFi and parking - can't go wrong. Customer service was fantastic. Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for leaving a candid review of your recent visit with us. Our hotel room rates are very fair and reasonable to what we provide to our guests. I love how you commented as "can't go wrong". You are definitely right on that point. Thank you very much for staying with us and it was our honour of having you as our guest. We would love to greet you in another time when you are in Vancouver, Canada again. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Apartment was a good size, well equipped and clean. Friendly and helpful check in staff. Location is convenient for exploring Vancouver on foot. Would be happy to stay there again. Only downside for us was the low ceiling in the car park - which only just fitted our hire car!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Our location is definitely a bonus for most of our guests as we are close to Stanley Park, seawalls, English Bay, restaurants and Robson Street. Our underground parking clearance is 6 " 6" standard height in Downtown Vancouver. We hope to see you again in the near future. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a great place to stay, especially if you are going to be there for a longer time. The rooms are a good size, and facilities like washer/dryer ensuite are great. Parking is also free. Staff are very courteous, and Kiran (hope I got it right) was very helpful. Position is great, on Robson, Stanley Park a few minutes away, two supermarkets (one organic) right nearby and a liquor store.
I paid about $140/night, so good value. You can find swisher hotels for less using more 'aggressive' booking sites, but they are different types of places. Downsides are that some rooms may be noisy, but that will depend on how sensitive you are, and perhaps the furniture is somewhat dated looking ( but in good order). Overrall a great and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for spending time to leave your feedback on your recent stay with us. Many of our guests agreed of the ease of the hotel location in most of the attractions in Downtown Vancouver, and found the room amenities & washer/dryer help minimizing the suitcase weight for packing less. You got the agent's name, Kiran correctly. He is a new employee of the hotel, and has been performing well. It was our pleasure to providing our warmest hospitality to you. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I have nothing negative to say about our stay in this hotel! Great staff! Quick easy check-in with a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite from my reserved studio (I didn't even ask for it)! Clerk called me by name when I saw him the next day after check-in!
Super secure free parking. Amazing perk considering Vancouver parking in general!
Great location! Perfect for coffee access and a bay shore stroll. Restaurant choices abound! Yet the room is very quiet.
Outstanding value in the upscale West End area! We will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for leaving a kind review here. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time and hospitality with us. It was our pleasure of having you as a guest and please do consider to visit Vancouver, BC in summer time around the months of June, July & August, you can bike along the seawalls and experience the Jazz festival on the street and Fireworks and much more the city can offer. A big thank you from the Robson Suites team, and we will see you in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Location: West end of Vancouver. Easy walk to Stanley Park. Restaurants start outside the lobby door, a Safeway grocery is across the street, Canada place is 1 mile away, the free shuttle to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park is .3 miles away at the Westin.
Reservations: Very Courteous and they accommodated my request for a non-pet room off the main road.
Check in: Front desk employees are very courteous & pleasant. Check in took just a few minutes.
Check out: Again very courteous employees. Check out took less than a minute.
Free shuttle: We requested the free shuttle the day before departure although they cannot reserve it until same day. The shuttle was on time and dropped us off directly at our next pick up site.
Two of us stayed in Suite 308 A, utilized the separate sleeping arrangement and prepared at least 2 meals each day in the kitchen.
This suite has one bedroom with king size bed & 2 end tables. The living area has a pull out sofa, dining table and side chairs. There is a sun room with a desk over- looking the quiet back street. The parallel kitchen is open under the cabinet & looks into the living area.
There is lots of storage: Walk in closet with dresser, a coat closet, and both a large & small clothes closet.
Amenities in the suite include a safe, washer & detergent, clothes dryer, hair dryer, magnifying mirror, deep soak tub, wifi, and even umbrellas (we needed them). The kitchen is well equipped and includes paper towels, dish soap, coffee, tea.
Suite 308 A is located on the north east corner of the building overlooking an unnamed alley way. It was very quiet day and night with a view of the surrounding residential high rises.
The suite was clean and in excellent condition. Housekeeping was courteous and thorough and did not charge us for the wine glass we broke.
We were more than satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for spending the time to leave a kind and informative review of our property. I am pleased to read you are satisfied of our hospitality and speedy service. The hotel is definitely in a easy access location of everything in Downtown Vancouver. Summer will be here in no time. I hope we will have another chance to provide our greatest service to you in the near future. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Just had three weeks at Robson suites. Basically a great place to stay when in Vancouver. Good price, excellent team of staff, nice comfortable fully equipped rooms, close to many shops and restaurants. Bus stop outside. There are plenty of coffee shops if you wish to avoid Starbucks.
One minor point, the rooms maybe getting a little tired. But overall, I'd certainly stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coco L, General Manager at Robson Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for spending time to write your comment of your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant stay in our property, and found the location convenience. The building is being renovated partially every year. I hope we can surprise you in a good way for your next visit. A big thank you from the Robson Suites Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Robson Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robson Suites

Address: 777 Bidwell Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 3B9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robson Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated in the picturesque west end of downtown Vancouver, British Columbia, this extended stay, all suites, apartment-style property is just minutes away from area attractions, restaurants and shopping. Guests can feel at home at Robson Suites while staying in fully furnished suites, complete with full 5+ piece kitchens including refrigerators, microwaves, dishwashers, four burner stove and oven, coffee maker, hot water electric kettles and a toaster. The spacious suites also offer washers, tumble dryers, free wireless & hardwire internet access, and free gated underground parking. Nearby attractions include Stanley Park, the Vancouver Aquarium, the beautiful beaches of English Bay and the Vancouver Convention and Exhibition Center which are all within walking distance of Robson Suites. Guests can also enjoy a variety of restaurants, grocery and clothing stores and entertainment options nearby. The hotel also offers a complimentary drop off shuttle service within the downtown area. At an additional cost, you can bring your dog with you as well! Please contact the hotel directly to make arrangements for your best friend as the dog friendly suites are subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Robson Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robson Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robson Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.