We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming stay - Alastair and Sharon UK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Traveller (Traveler) Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vancouver Traveller (Traveler) Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Vancouver Traveller (Traveler) Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
1331 W. 52nd Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6P 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
UK
1 review
“Welcoming stay - Alastair and Sharon UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Jenny is a great host; we have stayed here on several occasions, always friendly and very knowledgeable on the area, transport etc.
We have stayed in the North Suite, which is very comfortable and self-contained. We have also stayed in the English Bay and Stanley Park rooms in the main house, which have always been clean, quiet and comfortable. Therefore we would definitely recommend a stay here when visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: Stanley Park Room for couples or North Suite suitable for three persons
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
36
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Jenny was nice, but the place was kind of uncomfortable. I kid hear too much talking, arguing, TV watching, and playing of the piano downstairs. It was a pretty clean place and not terribly inadequate. Decent budget accomodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our first-ever night in a B&B. Jenny was able to get us in on very short notice. The house was clean, quiet, and comfortable - as was our room. Jenny and her family were very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to UBC, QE Park, downtown Vancouver, and Stanley Park. The price was very reasonable. And breakfast was delicious! We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Vancouver the first time travelling from US to Canada in August.
We spent a wonderful two days at Jenny's place. She accomodated us in small appartment
with kitchen, living room, bathroom and bedroom. Everything was very clean. Breakfast was another experience...different each day and very tasty. The B&B is located in very quiet neighbourhood; you can take bus to downtown or you can walk to the beach. Everybody travelling to Vancouver should have such experience. I will surely go again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were a a group and had English Bay room and North suite. House is in a very quiet area and spotless clean. Jenny and her family are extremely helpful and sunny character . Breakfast is very tasty and price more then reasonable. It is very well located and lots of free parking places. You can use public transportation and walk to Kitsliano beach in about 20 min. Rooms are well furnished and it is very nice to share same breakfast table with other travelers and share impressions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a great catch ! A 40mn train and bus ride from the airport (super easy also for the luggages that you don't have to carry so much) and you are at the Vancouver Traveller. One 15mn bus ride and you are in Downtown Vancouver. Extremely convenient. The room was very nice and everything is made easy : wifi, television, tea and coffee. Breakfast is absolutely excellent. Jenny is a great host and takes her time to give you tips and ideas on what to visit. She even drop me into town ! A great place to stay that I would recommend to anyone !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The B&B is located conveniently in a quiet and neat neighbourhood in Kitsiliano. It took us 15 min to reach the B&B with a taxi from the airport. A bus stop is just around the corner and Jenny helped us with ticket purchase and planning.
She is a helpful and very relaxed host. She gave us valuable advice what to do and see in Vancouver and where NOT to go.
Full breakfast was not as abundant as in some other B&Bs in which we stayed in Canada – but nevertheless yummy and filling! :-)
We stayed in the Stanley Park Room which was spacious enough for all our belongings. Cleanliness was okay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Vancouver Traveller (Traveler) Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Traveller (Traveler) Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1331 W. 52nd Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6P 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Vancouver' top bed and breakfasts for travelers, business people and students. Conveniently located with downtown and many attractions within 10 minutes driving. Bus stop 3 minute walk away and 15 minutes to downtown and attractions by bus. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vancouver Traveller (Traveler) Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.