We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach with fabulous views of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jericho Beach

Jericho Beach
1515 Discovery St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6R 4K5, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 335 things to do in Vancouver
Attraction details
Sun City West, Arizona
Top Contributor
517 reviews 517 reviews
185 attraction reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
294 helpful votes 294 helpful votes
“Lovely beach with fabulous views of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice for a walk. Not that far from the downtown area, but a wonderful view of the whole city, Stanley Park, etc. Check out the upstairs patio of the sailing club - you don't have to be a member, and it is a gorgeous spot for a beer and hamburger while looking at the bay and city. Don't forget to pay the parking meter, though - they are serious!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    52
    13
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good walk if you are in the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We like the unspoilt beach where we can walk from West 4 th and its neighbourhood shops. We listened to a couple of musicians playing fiddle and mandolin as theft noon came to a close. There are good views of Vancouver Island and towards downtown. Just nice to stroll

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

One of the many beaches on the North Side of Burrard IInlet - more family oriented - on a weekend large groups of barbecues - and lots of competition of beach volley ball - lots of paths and running routes .... go!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Spring Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Accidental, but lovely find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were staying nearby and needed the natural slow pace. it was perfect. We would have liked to have had time to ride our bikes....next time perhaps.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I really loved this beach! We checked it out on a really nice quiet evening & there was just a handful of people there. Highly recommend it. Nice sandy beach & people were jumping in the water at night so I'm guessing it was just as good during the day in the hot sun! Definitely a must see!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jericho Beach also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Jericho Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jericho Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.