We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Reflexology” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Absolute Spa at The Century

Absolute Spa at The Century
1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (Downtown)
604-684-2772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 137 activities in Vancouver
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Brecon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely Reflexology”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Lovely reflexology session. Nice to have a complimentary salad after the treatment. It was my birthday so the lovely lady gave me a free tube of lotion. Helped me relax before a long flight home and a lovely treat after being walking around for days.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“"Minor Renovations"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

After hearing many raving comments about this place decided to book at 60 minute massage for two. Made the reservation two weeks prior and when they called me to confirm the reservation they advised me that they were doing minor renovations...

After check-in with no so friendly and awkward staff that showed us the facilities. The "cafe" area was closed for renovations, the wall near the men's change room was taken down, and lots of places that were covered up. Inside the relaxation room there were amenities such as iced water and coffee but you could see that the chairs were really worn down. The two massage therapist we had were amazing and worked on exactly what was needed.

Overall, it wasn't really "spa" like and super amazing that I needed to run back to. For the price I would recommend going elsewhere.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Absolute Relaxation to the Tee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had recently been through a bit of a rough spell in my life and really felt like it was time to treat myself for a true spa massage. I booked in for a 90 minute relaxation massage, and that's exactly what it was.... a relaxation massage. It felt so amazing that i kept getting goosebumps throughout the treatment and actually fell asleep near the end!

I really liked how the lady giving my massage checked to see how deep i liked it, as i wanted to make sure the knots in my back were helped, but i really wanted more of a relaxing massage than deep tissue.

The music and ambiance in the massage room really helped with the overall experience. I'd definitely go back and recommend this spa to someone.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“a not so spa experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

this is not the first time I go to this spa. i would rate it 4 stars back then but now their facilities are worn out and lack of attention from staffs made my last trip a "poor" and I am not going back again. The massage itself was good but that has nothing to do with the spa because massage therapies come and go. Their shower doesn't have hot or even warm water. This has always been the case in the past but as long as I run the water for a little while, I will get warm water. This time, nada. So disappointed. For the price they charge, I am not getting the same level of return in quality -- not going back again. And at this high end price range, there are a lot of other high end options in downtown Vancouver, even Whistler. Poor.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pure decadence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I opted for the mani/pedi and savoured every moment! However, my daughter loved the massage and sauna. We plan to go again very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Absolute Spa at The Century also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Absolute Spa at The Century? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Absolute Spa at The Century, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Absolute Spa at The Century to your Saves list