We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large mall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Centre Mall

Pacific Centre Mall
701 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V7Y 1G5, Canada
604-688-7235
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #104 of 337 things to do in Vancouver
Attraction details
Hamilton, New Zealand
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Large mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The mall was spread over quite a big area on several floors, and contained a mix of high end and middle of the road shops - something for everyone if you want to spend up. There was a large food hall which was packed out when we went, so we left to find something a little less populated. Overall it was the usual shopping mall you find in every big city, Pay parking is available close by but is not cheap.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    25
    16
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Too tempting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Too much spending. The Holt Renfrew is like a mini Harrods. There is also a fairly large Harry Rosens. Too much choice, too little time and then I spent too much money. Was all great fun. Went to the food court for a few tacos afterwards!,,,

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Typical Mall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Best part of the mall was that it let us travel out of the rain. It had the typical stores and was fine to walk around in. We were staying at the Four Seasons and the mall had an entrance to the hotel which was convenient. Yew the restaurant in the Four Seasons does a very nice cappuccino to go.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
165 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
“Yep, it's a mall.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

All I can say it is just another mall. There are some nice stores and a mediocre food court. I would spend my time on Robson Street or at the Granville Market.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lots of options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great multi story indoor mall with lots of shopping options from upscale boutiques to chain stores of various price points. Plus there is a bridge which connects you to Holt Renfrew.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Centre Mall also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Pacific Centre Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Centre Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.