We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Casita Tacos

La Casita Tacos
1773 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1C9, Canada
+(1)604 685 8550
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #724 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lummi Island, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We viisited here for lunch, and ordered there 4 Tacos for $10 special. They come on a tray and have small double corn tortellas with large helping of meat fillings. The are various salsa on a self serve table that are very good. We also ordered chips to have with the salsas, and sodas. This was a reasonably priced lunch for two, and we were very satisfied with it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nicely Done Tacos.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a midweek dinner here. We've been searching for that truly mexican meal for years in Vancouver. This misses the mark, BUT for a good CDN/MX meal it hits the spot. The only real down part was the margarita. It was too sweet for my husband (OK for me), but lacked some real lime flavour. We did the 4 for $10 taco deal, and some quesidillas. They were fine, lots of people, a popular spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great flavour and portions. My Favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

La Casita Tacos are the real deal mon! Four Fat Tacos fo. r ten bones,common guy! You can mix and match from all 13 flavours. They also have wicked ceviches.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van BC
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Ok little tacos”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Taco spot recently opened near the corner of Denman and Robson. There is outdoor seating. You place your order at the counter and you are given a number. Staff seem to be still figuring out how things work. Cold beverages seem limited. You help yourself to the salsa, etc. The little tacos are $2.75 each or 4 for $10. The baja fish was good but the fish was deep fired (how I long for grilled fish tacos) and the beef guizada (shortrib) was really good. The 2nd time I tried the latter there was more fat in the beef which I was not crazy about.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Street Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stumbled on this place starving after a bike ride. We had a sampler of tacos- chorizo, carnitas, tinga, and fish. They were quite good with fresh corn tortillas. Fresh salsa of several varieties. Cold beer. Limited outdoor seating.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casita Tacos also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to La Casita Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casita Tacos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.