We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steakhouse just off Robson Street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg Steakhouse & Bar

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
688 Dunsmuir Street | Downtown Vancouver, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1N3, Canada
604-685-7502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 2,793 restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse just off Robson Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice bar and waiting area with beautiful fireplace. The steaks and wedge salad were excellent. The stuffed baked potato was one of the best I've ever had. Seemed to have a shorter wait time than several other restaurants we went to on Robson Street
Also, service was excellent..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    51
    32
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Just had the most amazing meal at The Keg. The prime rib was spot on and tender and the salads were unlike anything I've had.....in a good way. Our server was attentive and friendly without being overbearing. Would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Attention To Customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We ordered the surf and turf and the manager came to our table and explained there was a problem with the lobster and the chef wanted to redo the meal. They sent another drink to the table while we waited, and the end result was delicious.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dirty Dishes but Tasty Food and Lovely Ambience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The quality of the meat is very good, and the portions is generous.

The dishes are disgusting, greasy and water marks all over them. I sent my dish back to the kitchen to replace the plate, and after an apology, the waitress placed an equally disgusting plate of salad down. I lost my appetite. The portion of salad was also bismal.

I also sent my water glass back to the kitchen, it had someone else's pink lipstick mark on it. Gross.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg Steakhouse & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.