We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good espresso, good service, and a nice spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe

49th Parallel Roasters Cafe
2902 Main St, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T3G3, Canada
604-872-4901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #182 of 2,804 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Donuts
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good espresso, good service, and a nice spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

A proper espresso with water on the side. Perfect. Donut was of the classic chocolate sort and not the type of chemical crap you get at other donut shops. Great spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best Coffee and Donuts in Vancouver!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

49th Parallel/Lucky Donuts was recommended to us by our hotel desk staff. OMG the donuts!!! Bacon Maple fritters? YES!!! The coffee is simply fantastic. Off the beaten path but truly a gem. Visited both locations while in Vancouver!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I think this is my go-to place when I have out-of-town visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Quintessentially Vancouver with the open concept and cedar beams and posts. I found out about this place after reading a feature article in Business Vancouver on it's owner. He was there keeping a close eye on how the coffee was brewed. The article said he was a man who was interested in making the perfect cup of coffee and not trying to compete with Starbucks. They also make their own donuts (Lucky Donuts). I highly recommend 49th Parallel!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“They 'do' coffee shop right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The coffee is delicious, the atmosphere is just right, and what's better than good coffee with freshly made quality doughnuts?

We make a point of visiting coffee shops everywhere we go, and 49th Parallel is one of our all-time favorites.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Canadian Coffee Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

49th Parallel is exactly what we were looking for in a coffee place along Main St in Vancouver. Great atmosphere, incredibly friendly and polite staff, really good coffee, and some of the most amazing donuts on the planet! We could have spent hours here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.