We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best coffee shops in Kitsilano!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe

49th Parallel Roasters Cafe
2902 Main St, Vancouver, British Columbia V5T3G3, Canada
604-872-4901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 2,807 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Donuts
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“One of the best coffee shops in Kitsilano!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice high quality coffee with Lucky's Doighnuts on a Saturday afternoon and you can't go wrong.

Bad the pistachio doughnut and the lemon poppy seed one to try and both were superb. Larger than usually with lots of body and high quality ingredients are what really makes the difference between this and a regular doughnut shop.

Coming back here again whenever I'm walking around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“delicuous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

donuts are delicious, coffee's alright. people are friendly and I liked it there.nice atmosphere. will return to get fatter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

The coffee is really amazing. I love their roast. The doughnuts are very vintage and probably not for everyone, but I think they are truly unique and fantastic.

The outdoor patio is really great as well. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Get in early to get the best donuts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Probably one of the top five best lattes I've had. The space is fantastic, and the staff are knowledgeable and friendly. Every time we come to the City, I try to arrange my time so I can stop in. Most recent visit had a very disappointing display of sad leftover donuts tho. :( I settled on something that was very boring compared to my previous donut experiences here, but I was consoled by an excellent latte. I'll just have to plan an earlier visit next time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Coffee drinks were ok, and the donuts... basically boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Coffee drinks were interesting at the 49th Parallel. Apparently the wifi is good; there were a bunch of people on it. The donuts, however, one of their star attractions, were unremarkable. Lots of sugar and a few interesting combinations, and frankly, it wasn't worth the walk.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 49th Parallel Roasters Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.