We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Vancouver!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Sushi

Dream Sushi
4401 Main Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada (South Main)
6047081768
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #866 of 2,938 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: South Main
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Vancouver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We go at least once a week, never disappoints. The brown rice option is great, it adds even more flavour. The rice is always cooked perfectly, it's sticky, but you can still feel the individual grains and the rolls aren't pressed so densely together as is the case in most places.

We always have the spicy tuna roll, I can't get enough of it and at $ 3.95 for 8 pieces, it's a steal. There are plenty of special rolls that are super tasty.

The service is quick and the cheesy Celine Dion CD that is on repeat just makes it a complete experience :).

I've tried a lot of places in Vancouver, Dream is still at the top of my sushi list!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent large portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the Vancouver Locals sushi of choice! I love Dream Sushi. I have eaten here on two trips now. The prices are great, with large portions. Service is a bit dry--but its a sushi bar after all. I parked up the side street in a neighborhood, but watch for the signs for resident parking, that requires a parking decal. I parked just outside that area, and it was very close to walk.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So good, we went there three times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place was a great find. One of the people we were staying with suggested we check out the sushi in Vancouver, and thus the story began...Despite being a small non-descript place on the outside, we went in, and were rewarded with fantastic fresh sashimi, great sushi, and excellent tea. Then the bill came, and it was great value. Check out the banana dessert with popping candy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Deliciousness on Main St”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Always fresh and always delicious. The service is quick and friendly. Be sure to try a couple of the special rolls - Kirin Roll, Spicy Girl Roll, Columbia Roll, Dream Roll are all great combinations. If you are eating in save room for the Banana tempura for dessert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vbrown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Dream Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing