We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in Vancouver!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Sushi

Dream Sushi
4401 Main Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #788 of 2,937 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Vancouver!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We go at least once a week, never disappoints. The brown rice option is great, it adds even more flavour. The rice is always cooked perfectly, it's sticky, but you can still feel the individual grains and the rolls aren't pressed so densely together as is the case in most places.

We always have the spicy tuna roll, I can't get enough of it and at $ 3.95 for 8 pieces, it's a steal. There are plenty of special rolls that are super tasty.

The service is quick and the cheesy Celine Dion CD that is on repeat just makes it a complete experience :).

I've tried a lot of places in Vancouver, Dream is still at the top of my sushi list!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vacaville, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent large portions!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is the Vancouver Locals sushi of choice! I love Dream Sushi. I have eaten here on two trips now. The prices are great, with large portions. Service is a bit dry--but its a sushi bar after all. I parked up the side street in a neighborhood, but watch for the signs for resident parking, that requires a parking decal. I parked just outside that area, and it was very close to walk.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good, we went there three times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This place was a great find. One of the people we were staying with suggested we check out the sushi in Vancouver, and thus the story began...Despite being a small non-descript place on the outside, we went in, and were rewarded with fantastic fresh sashimi, great sushi, and excellent tea. Then the bill came, and it was great value. Check out the banana dessert with popping candy.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Deliciousness on Main St”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Always fresh and always delicious. The service is quick and friendly. Be sure to try a couple of the special rolls - Kirin Roll, Spicy Girl Roll, Columbia Roll, Dream Roll are all great combinations. If you are eating in save room for the Banana tempura for dessert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dream Sushi also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Dream Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.