We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks, food, and good atmosphere all around!”
Review of The Wolf and Hound

3617 West broadway, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Update restaurant details
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #359 of 2,714 restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Canadian
Most recent review
- Jun 11, 2013
Restaurant details
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    5
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for The Wolf and Hound
See the most recent reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Drinks, food, and good atmosphere all around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Wolf and Hound is a great place to dine and spend good time with family and friends if your craving atmosphere. The food is delicious, and quick. It's typical pub food with a British twist. Great Banger's and Mash, Burgers, fries and drinks. The staff and service was good, and made sure we were well looked after. I can't wait to go there again! Good luck getting parking!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“great food, relaxing atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything is made from scratch. Great chicken pot pie, salads, and burgers. Decent beer selection. We will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Pub to Celebrate St Patrick's Day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This place was hopping most of the day. Can't imagine what it was like in the evening.
The Irish music was well above average. The Irish groups playing took breaks to allow local young Irish dancers to show their dancing skills.
As was to be expected because of the day, the usual specials were dropped as was the usual Sunday Brunch menu. We were disappointed as we had wanted to dig into their full breakfast that I had heard about. Instead I went the traditional Bangers and Mash which included vegetables. It was the best Bangers and Mash I have eaten. It had three decent sized local sausage and an ample amount of mashed potatoes. The latter had a good amount of garlic.
My wife ordered their Irish Soup and a small salad. The salad was much larger than what she considered would be a small salad. She was very happy with her choice. My daughter ordered a half order of fish and chips. The single piece of halibut was generous as were the chips. The chips were not grease but very tasty. Her boyfriend had a full order of chicken strips with chips, which he remarked was delicious. Of course our beverages was in keeping with the day and does not need to be critiqued.
Despite the huge crowd, our service was quick, friendly and very efficient
We are all looking forward to returning on a Sunday so we can check out the full breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Busy and great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Friday night and we hadnt got tickets for the Canucks game so a group of us met up and the Wolf and Hound - my daughters local. Really busy so we had to wait a short while for a table for 5 but we had a Redtruck and a Guiness whilst waiting.

Food was good and my Fish Pie was really full of good large portions of seafood. The fries were good - perhaps a little too salty. Atmoshpere excellent and a good cheer when the Canucks won on penalty shootout. After the match there was excellent Irish Music and a few more beers.

Great great night out - I'll be back when next in Kitsilano.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Neighbourhood pub: great music, good beer selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you're looking for a neighbourhood pub, it's the Wolf and Hound. It draws crowds on the weekend with excellent live music. The beer selection is a good one, making it difficult to know where to start. The food is good solid pub food but priced just a bit high for what you get. You can't go wrong with their salt and pepper wings. Their burgers won't disappoint you.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wolf and Hound also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to The Wolf and Hound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wolf and Hound, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.