We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing experience in my life!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Trek Day Tours

West Trek Day Tours
110-736 Granville St., Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1G3, Canada
1-604-408-9378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 197 Activities in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: West Trek Tours is Vancouver’s #1 budget tour provider, servicing the international student community, backpackers and locals since 1998! Whether it’s to Whistler, Seattle, Victoria, Tofino, Portland or the Rocky Mountains, West Trek tours are fun, high energy and affordable. We strive to give visitors of Vancouver a uniquely Canadian experience while helping to create memories and friendships that last a lifetime. West Trek… You have to be there!!
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“The most amazing experience in my life!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I've been to the Rockies with a guide named Lee. He's the best guide ever! Dedicated, funny, experienced and really knows the places.I could feel welcome and comfortable during the trip. The bus and the hotels were really good. It's worth it. I will never forget this fantastic trip. West trek is an otganized and serious company. I do recommend them. If you go to Vancouver don't forget this name: west trek!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“OMG, that was AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

The trip to the Rockies in early December was crazy! I met many students from all over the world, we were sharing funny and super scary stories by the campfire with smores and saw the most beautiful places in the rockies. Papa Wolf entertained us to the very best, was our big brother with the best jokes and made us laugh all the time. Papa Wolf made this trip a very special one, because he just knows how to make this trip the best trip ever!!! If you want to have the time of your life, go to the Rockies with West Trek and Papa Wolf.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OMG, the best trip ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I always found that make a trip with a big group and a tour guide inside a bus telling "look at right to see the river, now look to the left to see the statue" would be boring, but I'm here to tell how wrong I was!

I did the Rockie Mountains tour last weekend and I have to say that it was amaaaaazing! The place is breathtaking, there are no words to describe it!

My tour guide, Lee, was incredible doing his job and brought joy and energy to his "wolfpack", as he gently named our group!

I have no words to say how thankful I am for the trip and I recommend the West Trek to make tours for sure, they have an amazing logistics, the tour guide is always ready to help! And if you guys do the Rocky Mountains with Lee, don't miss the chance to see him wearing ridiculous outfits, it's like a touristic point! Hahaha

Thank you so much for the weekend, West Trek!

Tan Mondejar

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zapopan
1 review
“Best Tour ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Whenever you want to have a special time, a nice views and best tour guide ever, you have to call West Trek Tours.

Congrats for everything you guys did.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
1 review
“Rocky Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Rocky Mountains tour was just amazing. We stopped at many beautiful places and even driving long distances was funny, thanks to Lee. The Pub night and the party were so much fun and sitting by the campfire singing songs was perfect. Thumbs up for West Trek.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Trek Day Tours also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to West Trek Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Trek Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.