We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looove it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BaoQi Eateri

BaoQi Eateri
620 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B5B6, Canada
(604) 700-4100
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 2,807 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Looove it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Manager from Howard Johnson highly recommend it. She said she eats there all the time! And she was right, I never had vietnamese food, but now I will look for it everywhere I travel in the world!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
301 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“baoqi takes no back seat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

we really enjoyed the food preparation and the intimate eating style at this davie street vietnamese restaurant. we thought the service was great. the food was awesome and the creativity of ingredients and combinations was terrific. we had take out from the restaurant once before a movie at VIFF. we thought it was OK. but now we are convinced it is some of the best vietnamese. keep it up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Be prepared to share a table and an adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The staff is very friendly, the food is original (Vietnamese nouveau) and very fresh. The place is tiny. Only two tables (One seats 8, one 6) Prices are not bad. Only downside is that it's hard to get in! They have definitely been discovered.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“loooooved it!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Lady at our hotel highly recommended and we never ate vietnamese food, so we went to try. What a nice surprise and treat that was!!! Even tea was really good. Will come again for sure!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BaoQi Eateri also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to BaoQi Eateri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BaoQi Eateri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;