We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fungi fun.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery

Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery
560 Smithe Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
604.689.4460
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #772 of 2,763 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Description: A revolutionary European sports bar in Vancouver where you and your friends can watch the game in style.We believe in expression, passion and energy. Together, with great Italian food and good people, we can create and capture powerful moments in time. We like everything sports, but we’re more than just a sports bar. Join us at Red Card.Stylish Sports Bar serving wood oven pizzas, house made pastas, burgers, including a wide selection of import & craft beers.
Hope, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“fungi fun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Staying at the Moda Hotel, we were given vouchers fo a free pizza and pint at the Red Card Sport Bar. You have got to try their mushroom and cheese pizza. Friendly staff too!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    19
    2
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This bar is attached to the Moda Hotel.

The atmosphere is great. Loved the decor and plenty of screens to watch the game.

Service was prompt and with $5 martinis and $4 pints you can't go wrong.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Sports Bar Haven With Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Red Card was just around the corner from our hotel and we stopped in to watch a Canucks game and grab a bite to eat. Make no mistake, this is a true sports bar with giant screens everywhere so no matter where you are sitting, you have a great view. Add to this a nice selection of food as well a huge selection of beers and spirits, making this a great place to be. The staff was friendly and efficient and the only negative was the volume. This place gets loud which can be a plus or a minus depending on what you come for, food or sports. We will definitely come back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice bar to watch the sport in or just grab a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This bar was attatched to our hotel, on the first night of our visit we decided to pop in for a drink, the waitress was lovely and we sat and watched the hockey. A few days later we went back in and the waitress remebered us, the drinks are a little on the pricey side but it has a nice atmosphere and great staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprising, but delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We went there more than anything because it was just around the corner from our hotel, we went in tired after a long day of sightseeing and were surprised by the delicious food and cocktails. When I return to Vancouver, which will hopefully be soon, I will most definetly be visiting it again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Card Sport Bar and Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.