We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“defines what a cafe should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Cafe

Bel Cafe
801 West Georgia Stree, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 3G1, Canada
604.673.7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 2,894 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: At Bel Cafe you'll find a range of expertly prepared delicacies paired with intelligent, friendly service, in a chic and inviting setting. Full table service is delivered alongside a selection of 'ready to go' items featuring fresh baked pastries, gourmet sandwiches, nourishing soups, beautiful tarts and cakes and our exquisite confetti-like macarons.
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“defines what a cafe should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

everything was made on site and was all top quality ingredients. the granola is to die for. love the seating and how causal the setting is.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little gem of a Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We came here because we were staying at the Hotel Georgia, and this place turned out to be one of the best Cafes we've been to in Vancouver!
From the pastries, soups, and sandwiches, to the perfect cup of coffee - this is the place to stop by for a snack, or a cuppa' joe to go!
Staff is super friendly, and food and coffee are delicious! I already miss this place, and wish I had one close to home!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Good coffee and breakfast sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

While staying at the Georgia Hotel we went and had coffee and egg florentine sandwiches which were so good! The employees were helpful and very courteous.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee, interesting sandwiches,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great coffee and food, but some of the servers and clientele were too cool for school. Still, I would recommend the place, at least for interesting people watching!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Vancouver coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Belcafe. We need more coffee shops like you. Unique, clean and excellent location. As much as I like Starbucks, I CAN'T take it any more.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bel Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Bel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.