We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“defines what a cafe should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bel Cafe

Bel Cafe
801 W Georgia Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
(604) 673-7000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 2,802 restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“defines what a cafe should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

everything was made on site and was all top quality ingredients. the granola is to die for. love the seating and how causal the setting is.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    40
    24
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little gem of a Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We came here because we were staying at the Hotel Georgia, and this place turned out to be one of the best Cafes we've been to in Vancouver!
From the pastries, soups, and sandwiches, to the perfect cup of coffee - this is the place to stop by for a snack, or a cuppa' joe to go!
Staff is super friendly, and food and coffee are delicious! I already miss this place, and wish I had one close to home!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good coffee and breakfast sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

While staying at the Georgia Hotel we went and had coffee and egg florentine sandwiches which were so good! The employees were helpful and very courteous.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great coffee, interesting sandwiches,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great coffee and food, but some of the servers and clientele were too cool for school. Still, I would recommend the place, at least for interesting people watching!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Vancouver coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Belcafe. We need more coffee shops like you. Unique, clean and excellent location. As much as I like Starbucks, I CAN'T take it any more.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bel Cafe also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia

Been to Bel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bel Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.