We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Artigiano

Cafe Artigiano
853 West Broadway, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #282 of 2,788 restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Fiji
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good coffee great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Tourist in Vancouver, stop by Cafe Artigiano for a great cup of coffee. Do ask them to make it very hot. Sit back and enjoy the great view and experience the hustle and bustle of Vancouver downtown. Cafe is situated amongst some great shops and boutiques. Staff are friendly. Snacks on offer are ok

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    11
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Twice very nice, but third time disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had twice a very nice experience at Cafe Artigiano (Granville location): great hot chocolates (for the children), tasteful Spanish Latte and a very friendly service. Our third visit last week was, however, disappointing. The Spanish Latte didn't taste as usual, and was cold. The hot chocolates were cold as well and we did not the sizes as requested. We noticed new barristers so that might be the reason but we were truly disappointed. A pity.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent latte”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Loved the breakfast panini (I believe it was an Italian). And the latte was really good. I didn't have any flavouring and it didn't need it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A great place for a pot of tea and scone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Excellent tea, bagels, scones and muffins. One of the best fresh fruit cups you will have. We ate breakfast there twice and lunch once. Fast service and all good quality food. We tried this place on a recommendation of a friend and she was right!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clover Coffee?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had never heard of this process and asked. The kind clerk at the Hornby location explained it is a reverse french press, so I had to try. They have several beans to choose from and just asked for a suggestion and went with it. I am a hardcore cream and sugar gal, but this was so smooth and flavorfull I added NOTHING! My husband and I shared the Yogourt and Granola breakfast (Mediterranean Greek yogourt, infused with vanilla and berry compote) with a touch of honey and this was wonderful. We also split the most moist and flavorful Banana Bread ever. We were now fueled and ready to walk the downtown area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Artigiano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cafe Artigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Artigiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.