We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clover Coffee?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Artigiano

Cafe Artigiano
853 West Broadway, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 2,804 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clover Coffee?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I had never heard of this process and asked. The kind clerk at the Hornby location explained it is a reverse french press, so I had to try. They have several beans to choose from and just asked for a suggestion and went with it. I am a hardcore cream and sugar gal, but this was so smooth and flavorfull I added NOTHING! My husband and I shared the Yogourt and Granola breakfast (Mediterranean Greek yogourt, infused with vanilla and berry compote) with a touch of honey and this was wonderful. We also split the most moist and flavorful Banana Bread ever. We were now fueled and ready to walk the downtown area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“ACIDIC UN - DRINKABLE COFFEE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Each time Ive ordered takeaway, i threw it out after the 1st or 2nd sip. Its disgusting and acidic.

Don't waste your money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Try this place instead of the ubiquitous Starbucks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

A coffee chop with locations popping up around Vancouver. Good pastries and a limited but what looked like tasty menu of breakfast and lunch items made to order.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLYMPIA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Cappuccino in VanCity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went here on our way out of Vancouver after a long trip. I'm a coffee fiend and the medium/sweet roast that seems to be preferred in and around the city by its residents - while delicious - was just not cutting it for me.

After checking some reviews from fellow travelers, we made it a point to stop by Cafe Artigiano before leaving town. Located across from the Vancouver Art Gallery in downtown Vancouver, the Cafe is warm and inviting. The place was packed on a weekday morning, but there is plenty of outdoor seating, as well.

We ordered a large drip coffee and a cappuccino.

The drip coffee was probably one of the most naturally sweet coffee I've ever had, but still, brewed well. The cappuccino, on the other hand, was unquestionably among the best I've ever had.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvador, BA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Melhor café de Vancouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Eu posso aceitar que existam cafeterias tipo Starbucks, Tim Hortons e Blenz Coffee, mas o problema é que quando estas companhias resolvem vender produtos tipo café expresso.
Este tipo de café deve ser feito por profissionais qualificados, não pode ser servido em copos de papel ou ter tanta agua que pareça um chá.
Hoje eu tive sorte, encontrei uma cafeteria com qualidade superior e um barista nascido na Servia. Nao tive duvidas de arriscar e pedi um café ristretto.
Para minha satisfação meu pedido veio impecavel. Finalmente eu pude beber um café com uma qualidade superior aqui no Canada.
Parabéns ao "Café Artigiano"
I can accept that there are coffee shops like Starbucks, Tim Hortons and Blenz Coffee, but the problem is that when these companies decide to sell products like espresso.
This type of coffee should be done by qualified professionals, can not be served in paper cups or have so much water that looks like a tea.
Today I was lucky, I found a coffee shop with top quality and a barista born in Serbia. I had no doubt of risk and ordered a ristretto coffee.
To my delight, my order came impeccable. Finally I could drink a coffee with a higher quality here in Canada.
Congratulations to "Café Artigiano"

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Artigiano also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Cafe Artigiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Artigiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.