We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay in Vancouver.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Times Square Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GUARANTEED LOWEST RATE
Ranked #6 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Bristol UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely place to stay in Vancouver.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2009

We found Times Square suites comfortable,attractive and well maintained. The location was convenient and within easy walk to most attractions. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    612
    164
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
300
279
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

The apartments are excellently located in downtown Vancouver. You are just one block from Stanley Park and in the heart of everything. The apartment we stayed in was spacious (two bedrooms, living room and kitchen) and absolutely clean. You have a supermarket just outside the door so that you can buy everything you require for the meals that you wish to prepare by yourself. Do not miss the terrace on the roof with the large barbecue. This is a really nice place to relax in the evening. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Firstly this is a serviced apartment which sounds posh but travelling with a child it is the best way to go. You have your own apartment with a front door and kitchen and space to move around, fantastic. Also welcomed was the washer/dryer. Plenty of places nearby to get take out to eat in your own kitchen. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and were cleaned 3 times during our 9 days stay.
Roof patio with views of mountains is a fabulous place to have a barbecue with free use of their barbecue and disposable plates and cutlery.
Location is perfect on Robson St with its shops and restaurants but far enough away from the centre of the city, 5 mins to Stanley park. Did not notice any excessive traffic noise that someone else was troubled by.
Staff are so helpful if you need them but unobtrusive.
Next time I am in Vancouver then will definitely book again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Me, my husband and 9 year-old son had a standard 2 bedroomed suite for 7 nights for our first trip to Vancouver. Generally we were very pleased that we chose to stay here - the beds were comfortable with good pillows and linens, there were plenty of towels and also bathrobes which I personally appreciate when travelling. There were 2 TVs in the suite plus DVD and CD players. The kitchen was excellent, with full-size oven, microwave, kettle (important for us tea-swilling Brits!) plus full laundry facilities. The suite was spotlessly clean, and we had the rooms serviced twice during our week's stay. (I think we could have asked for it more often if we'd wanted). Our suite was at the back of the building and we were not bothered by street noise. Reception staff were always friendly and helpful. The only minor niggle was the air conditioning - it was really hot weather during our stay and there was only an actual air conditioning unit in the main bedroom which was noisy, and fans in the living area and second bedroom. And, if I'm being really honest, I would have preferred a large 2 bedroomed suite had one been free, as opposed to a standard, just because the bedrooms were quite compact.

However, back to the good points - the location was great! We like the relaxed atmosphere of the neighbourhood and felt really at home and safe. Definitely a good area to stay for families. The building itself is quite secure, as you need your key to use the lift. There were any number of shops right on the doorstep, including Safeways where we bought drinks, lovely fruit and breakfast supplies, and Capers market which has everything for a gorgeous picnic. Loads of restaurants too - we loved Nook (in the same building as the suites) and Mondo Gelato for dessert. English Bay and the waterfront are all within a few minutes' walk, and it's only a little further to catch the ferry to Granville Island, but the best thing is being so near to Stanley Park, where there are so many things to do and just a great place to spend time.

If I am ever lucky enough to return to Vancouver I would certainly choose to stay at Times Square Suites again, and there is no better recommendation than that.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

Times Square Suites is the perfect place to stay if you want to be close to shopping and restaurants yet close enough to take a walk along the beach or in Stanley Park. It was comfortable, clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I highly recommend a few restaurants that we visited...Tapastree, Wild Garlic Bistro, Mongolian Grill, and Maria's Taverna! There are also two grocery stores nearby if you want to have a night in and grill on the roof-top patio. I was with two other women, and we appreciated the limited access to the elevators and rooms which made us feel safe throughout our stay. It also made us feel like we had a home away from home! We will definitley stay here again upon our next visit!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in early August with our 2 young childrend (3 and 7). The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us. Well supplied kitchen made simple meal preparation a real cost saver. The location was excellent - able to walk to a multitude of restaurants, grocery stores, shopping and Stanley Park. Rooftop barbecue was a nice touch - even though we didn't use it. Access to indoor pool and fitness center 4 blocks away worked well for us. Underground/secure parking was reasonably priced. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely return for future visits.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

I stayed in this hotel when working in Vancouver a few years ago. I had such a great experience that I chose it again when stopping in Vancouver headed to a ski trip in Sun Peaks. I still think this is a great location. But the room we were in was two floors above the busy intersection and I had to wear earplugs (I always travel with them). Still very clean, the staff is super friendly.
The park is very close, there is a great new grocery store across the street. The local organic market Capers on Robsen is now owned by Whole Foods. We tried the famous Japo Dog and many terrific coffees. Mostly just walked around and explored the city with a nice day trip to West Vancouver and Granville Island.

I would stay there again, but maybe request a room facing the back of the property.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Square Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.