We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Times Square Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Times Square Suites Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Perk at Check In
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ladysmith, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Really was not easy finding an economical, well located spot in Vancouver. We were pleasantly surprised after reaching our hotel suite to find such an amazing spot. Central,mSpacious, clean and staff so friendly helpful and welcoming. All in all a very happy travel experience...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    736
    204
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
359
345
30
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the end of tour of Vancouver and Vancouver Island.
WE arrived and were checked in very quickly by a friendly young man given a map and ask if we needed any help with directions to any of the sights etc.
The suite was wonderful 1 large double bed room with sitting and dinning area separate along with a small kitchen area that had everything you would need even full size washer and dryer.
It is in an amazing spot handy for all the tourist sights and Stanley Park. plenty of restaurants and bars nearby and also a big Safeway across the road.
We didn't really notice any road noise as others have said and we where right on the corner of Robson and it was even Canada Day when we were there.
Would highly recommend this accommodation and would certainly re book if we are back in Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

After reading all the reviews which were very helpful we were so glad we stayed at Times Square! It was quite different then a hotel but a really good different. Very secure, very clean, spacious, everything we needed was in the suite. It was like our own apartment. Perfect for walking everywhere and renting bikes. We would defintely stay here again. Loved that they put your name on the front door for guests to buzz. They even had great bathrobes.

Room Tip: as other reviewers have mentioned rooms on the south side are quieter; our side was quite noisy with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Times Square is ideal for a visit to Vancouver. The apartment is spacious and clean and has all the mod cons. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here next time we visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When we found this hotel we were unsure how to enter the place. There is an intercom that you speak through and the very nice staff buzz you down to reception. The car park is at the rear of the building. The lift is operated with a key so there is no chance of outsiders entering the apartment block. Very secure. The suites were absolutely spotless, with a very large kitchen, complete with cooker, microwave, huge fridge and a much appreciated washer dryer. Safeway is just diagonally across the road to supply all the groceries you may need and a well stocked liquor store further up the road. There is a small but lovely family run café just opposite who sold very fresh food to order. So much to see in the Vancouver area and they have a very good bus service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was our second stay at Times Square Suites. It is perfectly situated for exploring Vancouver ... just a short walk to Stanley Park or a longer walk to the waterfront or Sunset Beach or the water taxi port to Granville island. The building's interior is aging, but the rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. We are a family of 4, with older teens, so finding a hotel to accommodate us would be prohibitively expensive in the city. The Times Square apartments are roomy enough for us, and also have kitchens so we can eat breakfast in. There is a Safeway across the street and a Whole Foods just a couple blocks away for convenient shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed here 1 night and the location is fantastic. Walking distance to Stanley Park, the Marina and downtown Vancouver. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff were friendly. Would recommend. We had a Washing Machine/Dryer in our room also and it was very handy coming off a 7 day cruise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#15 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Times Square Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Square Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.