We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home comforts in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Times Square Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GUARANTEED LOWEST RATE
Ranked #6 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“home comforts in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just home after 2 weeks in Vancouver . What a beautiful city !
Our holiday was made even better by the comfortable and great located Times Square
Suites
. We used the hop on /off buses and realised that we could walk to so many
places from our apartment . Turn left onto Denman street and you're 5 mins from
either Stanley Park or the waterfront , turn right and you're 10 mins from English
Beach . Walk along the waterfront and you'll come to Gastown.
The reception staff were very helpful with suggestions for dining or helping to book
any tours . If you want holiday accomadation that is highly recommended this is it !

Room Tip: our room faced Denman street and we enjoyed people watching from the balcony .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    615
    164
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
302
280
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our rooms were clean and very well furnished. The checkin staff were efficient and helpful with information throughout our stay. Lots of good dining nearby. Easy travel from hotel to sightseeing spots.

Room Tip: With the windows open our street side rooms picked up the sounds of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

You can't beat the location of this place. Two blocks from Stanley Park and near hundreds of great places to eat. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well kept. A great value in a great city. We will definitely recommend this to anyone and will be returning.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel in the regular sense. There is no hotel lobby or kitchen so no room service. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great location with a caring staff; no issues of any kind. First time in Vancouver & booked the Times Square based on Trip Advisor postings. They're not wrong, this is a great location where you can walk to just about anything your heart desires. Rooms are well appointed, clean, stocked & welcoming! Top notch service to boot!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We've just returned from our first Vancouver visit and had a wonderful time at Times Square Suites. The location was absolutely perfect -- walk to everywhere! The suite was lovely. We had room to spread out and to fix breakfast and snacks. Walking to Safeway for our groceries was great. We spent a lot of time at Stanley Park exploring it's beauty, so being able to walk there was just great. Our daughter appreciated having her own room -- even though it was small, it was her space. Our welcome to the hotel was wonderful. We felt well taken care of by the desk staff as well as housekeeping. When we return, we will definitely stay at TSS.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

From beginning to end everything about our 3 night stay was just perfect. The welcome was great, the service throughout attentive to our every need & the room itself was well supplied and spotless. The beds & linen were especially good. The location was also perfect - buses & restaurants nearby with easy walking to Stanley Park and English Bay. The large Safeway across the road was also very handy. Would definitely stay here again & recommend to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just got back from a family expedition to Vancouver...first time there. Time's Square Suites is in the perfect location. Their rooftop patio gives you a 360 degree view of your location. There are restaurants everywhere, including in the same building. The room was perfect...like new, with a kitchen. Safeway is just across the street. And the staff was very helpful before and during the trip. Great place to call your temporary home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Square Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.