We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment in great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Times Square Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Times Square Suites Hotel
1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GUARANTEED LOWEST RATE
Ranked #6 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment in great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at the Times Square Suites in mid January for four nights in a "large two bedroom" apartment with my husband and kids - aged 20 and 17. I could not have been happier. The apartment with on the corner on 4th floor. It was bright, quiet, clean, well decorated, well appointed and with comfortable beds. The cupboard containing a washer and dryer was very convenient. The gas fireplace made the apartment feel very cozy. The apartments had a lovely character about them.
We booked well in advance and got really good rates so it was great value.
It could not be better located for restaurants! I was originally going to cook some meals however the temptation was too great and we enjoyed our huge choice of restaurants just minutes from our door. Stanley Park is only a few minutes walk. For downtown shopping there is a bus almost at the door or walk about 10 minutes, which we usually did. Safeway (groceries) is across the road and Starbucks (coffee) is underneath the apartments! (We love their peppermint hot chocolate). We did not get to use the rooftop patio/bbq as it was too cold but it looked really nice.
I would recommend Times Square Suites to anyone wanting more space than a hotel can offer. If I ever get back to Vancouver I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    616
    166
    19
    5
    8
See reviews for
304
281
26
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would definitely stay here when I return to Vancouver. It's located on Robson Street so that's very convenient. I like how it's walking distance from the busy part of Robson Street. It's in a quieter area of Robson Street, but you still have Safeway across the street and Starbucks located right below the building. I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable our one-bedroom suite was. There is a nice fireplace, full-size kitchen, big screen HDTV with DVD player, washer/dryer, heater/air conditioner, double doors that open to balcony. It was super clean and smelled nice. I could imagine living there as long-time tenant if I lived in Vancouver. You feel like you're right at home, and the staff was very friendly. They even put your first initial and last name by the room # at the front entrance so that you feel like you're really an apartment tenant. I thought that was really cool because it gives it a personal feel! I left very satisfied!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights and found it to be nothing fancy but very good overall. Large one bedroom suite with fully stocked kitchen, flat screen tvs in living room and bedroom, bed was comfy, everything was clean and tidy. Excellent downtown location , Safeway kitty corner for groceries, a short stroll to beach and Stanley Park, and many good restaurants. Underground secure parking is $15 per day great value for Vancouver. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooftop Patio with lounges, tables and BBQ. I will stay again ! Would be excellent for longer visits

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The location of this hotel is great for down town and Stanley Park areas. The room was a good size and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our only slight criticism, our room was looking onto the road and could have done with better overall sound proofing.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms looking onto the road, to avoid the noise factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stay here when I travel to downtown Vancouver - this stay at Times Square Suites was like all those that came before - comfortable, great service and value. Front desk staff was extremely helpful when Chase Bank denied the "strange foreign transaction" on my business credit card.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We chose Times Square based on trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. Great location, spacious comfortable rooms, spotlessly clean. We travelled with 2 teenagers so the wifi was appreciated. Great to have washer and dryer in room. Staff friendly and helpful with all queries and requests. They even checked with us prior to arrival our preferred bedding configuration. Safeway right across st very handy heaps of great places to eat and Stanley Park on your doorstep We wouldnt stay anywhere else in Vancouver.

Room Tip: Despite being over a main road didn't find it noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for7 nights over New Years, in 1 bedroom apartment. A truley homely feel to this place. From the first contact I had with my booking to check out, everythng was excellent, I could not fault anything at all.
I arrived to a very pleasant warm welcome, then once in the apartment I immediately felt at home, spacious living/dining/kitchen area, large bathroom and bedroom, and all the amenities you would ever need: large oven, large fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer, large screen tv (smaller one in bedroom), dvd/blu-ray player and best of all for the cool days and nighs a gas fire place... what more could you want or need?
And great free wireless internet.
Yes, this place is not "brand new" and there are only very little signs of wear (hardly any really)...but none of this bothered me as value for your dollar I believe is second to none. The apartment was extremly clean and tidy.
The checkin area is a bit "secluded" in the parking garage area, but this allows you to come and go thru the main front entrance on Robson St just like a local, just open (unlock) front door go into the lift to your floor (no need to kepp passing by reception).
There is a major Safeway supermarket directly across the road for all and every grocery need you could ever want, a Starbucks on the ground floor, and heaps and heaps of all types of resturants or takeaway places within two-three-four blocks.
Public transport from here is great too. The No. 5 bus that takes you directly into the centre of the city (along Robson St) is 1 block away, cost about $2.75 per trip, or the best buy is to buy a day pass $9.75 (buy it from Safeway, and then validate onboard the bus- very easy), then you can go anywhere on the bus/skytrain/seabus routes all day for only $9.75 - great value. Or a 15-odd minute walk up Robson St into the city centre.
I would definately stay here again if I go back to Vancouver, and highly recommend this property for your stay in Vancouver.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Square Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.