We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need in a hotel; clean, comfortable, welcoming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Times Square Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Times Square Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Times Square Suites Hotel
1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
VIP Perk at Check In
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need in a hotel; clean, comfortable, welcoming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I have nothing but good things to say about Times Square. Very comfortable rooms. The full kitchens and in-suite washer/dryer makes staying there with your family so much easier. Within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly and greeted us by name. Perfect place for a short or long term stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    198
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
344
338
28
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two months - October and November. My suite had everything I needed to be comfortable. The location is wonderful. Every convenience possible within one block. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I will definitely be staying here again. As much as it is great to go home I was sorry to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My son and I were in Vancouver for Paul McCartney and Bruce Springsteen concerts and I chose the Time Square Suites because of its proximity to Stanley Park and it's excellent rating on Tripadvisor. My choice was well made! Upon arrival, we were told that our room had been upgraded at no cost to a one bedroom with den (which is a small bedroom perfect for an 8 year old kid) and balcony. The "room" was the size of a small apartment and extremely comfortable. We took advantage of the full kitchen for some meals, but fabulous restaurants in the West End location made it impossible not to eat out most of the time. We had an easy walk to the Vancouver Aquarium in Stanley Park, and the walks to BC Place and Rogers Arena for our concerts were not too far to be uncomfortable.

The beds were extremely comfortable with cozy down comforters. It was difficult to leave! This will definitely be our home the next time we're in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were in Vancouver for a week and wanted a place to stay that had kitchen facilities. We were very confortable at the Times Square Suites. The one bedroom apt. we stayed in had all the amenities of home, including in suite laundry! We had a view towards Stanley Park, because we were on the top floor. (4th) The covered roof top patio was handy and if it hadn't been cooler and raining, I would have been up there reading.
The location is great for walking to shops , Stanley Park, or catching a bus. Staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived till the day we left.

Room Tip: I liked being on the 4th floor for a better view of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Brilliant location. It is so very relaxing at the end of the business day to come home to 'my house'. Not many places like this unfortunately.

It does not have a hotel feel to it. As others have said, it is like moving in to the West End - albeit temporarily.

You will not regret your decision.

Room Tip: Unlike most hotels, try for a room overlooking the parking lot. Denman / Robson are great for the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The slogan for the Times Square should be something like "Move right into the neighborhood and make yourself at home!" Staying here felt like we lived in the heart of a big city yet in a great little neighborhood with coffee shops, grocery stores and even a community center right there .

The suites are complete apartments with everything you need to stay a night, a week or a month. Being at the heart of the west end you can walk to Stanley Park or English Bay easily as well as enjoy a plethora of great restaurants right there.

If this isn't enough the staff were all amazingly friendly and helpful and the housekeeping team should take a bow - amazingly clean everywhere. Kudo's to Rob for a great check in!

In addition to a great room, an awesome location & reasonable rates the rooftop deck with BBQ is not to be missed. If I'd had more time I woulda enjoyed some time reading and relaxing up there.

Parking is a bargain at $15 a night but be prepared for Vancouver's WAR on Cars as they add a 21% tax to parking charges. Hmmn 21% of $15 vs 21% of the $30+ a big hotel would charge nightly - yep - no brainer there!

Hopefully I'll still be able to book here next time I'm in Vancouver but I won't be surprised to see a sign saying "FULL"!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Denman will have the best views of the neighborhood so if you like activity request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have just booked again for another stay at the exceptional Times Square Suites. As always my emails were answered immediately and reservation requests made without difficulty. This will be our 7th visit to Vancouver and TSS from Australia and we wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else! It is our home away from home and there is never any doubt about rooms, service, efficiency and friendliness of the staff. Not to mention the fantastic location. Looking forward to coming back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Times Square Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suites Hotel

Address: 1821 Robson Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G3E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown , West End
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#4 Best Value Hotel in Vancouver
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Suites apartment-style hotel has been pleasing business travelers, couples and families for many years. Each of the 42 suites has a full kitchen,washer/dryer, fireplace, HD TV and blu ray player. Guests also have access to our rooftop patio with BBQ and a membership to our local fitness centre with indoor pool, squash courts and yoga. Nestled in the West End residential community of Vancouver, two blocks from Stanley Park and an easy walk or transit ride to the heart of downtown. Green Key rating of 4 keys out of 5 for environmental practices! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Times Square Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Times Square Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.