We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite

Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite
Save Saved
You added Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite to your Saves list
2172 West 22nd Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6L 1L5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 63 Vancouver B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at Arbutus Vista on the first leg of a trip to Vancouver and Victoria. It was lovely - a spacious basement suite with private access and ample street parking. The expanded continental breakfasts were wonderful - lots of fruit, home baked breads and other goodies. Actually too much for two people to possibly eat. Patrick ( the very gracious host) said 'better too much than not enough' ! The gardens were beautiful even at the end of summer. A wonderful place to stay - I would highly recommend it to all friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were delighted with the ambiance of this lovely home. The host was charming, sincere and very gracious. The suite was well appointed, and we were thrilled to find home made quiche, jams and scones. The landscape is stunning with numerous beautiful flowers and plants. The gardens have a peaceful tranquility that soothes the soul. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to everyone I know.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Totally delightful. The minute you arrive you feel welcome. Beautiful suite. The host was wonderful gave us many excellent recommendations where to dine which were most helpful and right on. The breakfast was delicious and so generous. The garden was absolutely lovely such a picturesque setting. Total privacy and all the amenities of home. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast, I do not know why anyone would want to stay at a hotel when you could stay at a Bed and Breakfast of this quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The other reviews have captured all the highlights of this lovely B&B -- the hosts are gracious, helpful, and welcoming, yet you have complete privacy in this roomy one-bedroom suite. It is a quiet, serene place to relax, sleep, or do some office work (with computer facilities provided), yet spacious enough to easily accommodate two to three people. The breakfasts are delivered to the suite the evening before, so you can enjoy the delicious food at your convenience. The place is impeccably clean, bright, and nicely appointed with cozy gas fireplace for the cooler months. The location is close to downtown, the airport, and a couple of major bus routes. Street parking is free and easy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Thoughtful hosts, delicious, generous breakfasts and everything you need for a comfortable stay. The B&B is ideally located for access to public transport and the free internet (and computer supplied) were really useful. The beautiful garden and lovely neighborhood are an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Highly recommended - Not a typical B&B but a good-sized, one-bedroom apartment with a private entrance. Plenty of room for me and 2 adolescent girls. Breakfasts were prepared with care and were simply delicious. Breakfast was brought to the room the night before, which was very convenient since we all woke up at diferent times.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Center, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We were looking for accommodations that would allow us a place to visit with family members meeting us in Vancouver. This worked out very well--we enjoyed the beautiful garden and the sunny, cheery sitting area. Our hosts were very gracious. We would enjoy returning to this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite

Address: 2172 West 22nd Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6L 1L5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 538 sq.ft. 2 bedroom Private Suite, Free private ADSLInternet computer station. Private bathroom, private entrance, private phone, upscale amenities. Quiet, prestigious neighbourhood, close to almost everything, affordable! Perfect for couples or business travellers. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arbutus Vista Vancouver Bed and Breakfast Suite, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.