We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's small but very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro

Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro
572 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #296 of 2,867 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It's small but very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The food was fresh, fresh, fresh. It was quite a treat. Flavours were everything you would expect, with a few interesting twists: bits of salty seaweed, other things I could not identify, but that really worked. The salmon roll was top notch. The tuna sashimi did not disappoint. I will go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
here, now
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing jewel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I first visited Juno with local friends back in the autumn, and wanted to share my delight from then with a friend during our recent visit. The resto's easy to miss, since it's very narrow, but once you're in, it's a fabulous little jewel. Limited seating, so be prepared to wait a bit or be prudent and make reservations. The staff are super-friendly and helpful, and everyone's Japanese there! Sweet.

The sushi is excellent. Definitely in the 80th percentile for sushi I've had in Vancouver. The pork belly was to die for, and the sunomono salads were pitch perfect. An amazing, tiny jewel of a resto that I'd love to keep secret because it's so small, but that would be unfair to everyone else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great sushi, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was all freshly prepared in front, which although means service is slightly slow, you know you are getting fresh sushi, as opposed to previously prepared. The restaurant is quite small and cramped, which creates a good atmosphere, and the staff are quite accommodating (they offered us a seat at the bar until a table became available). We both did the meal deal - 8 pieces of varied sushi and a drink for 10 dollars, which seemed like great value, and although it doesn't sound a lot, it did fill us up! We would defiantly go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique hidden gem of Yaletown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Quite an experience in this small shop but top notch food and service. We have been there several times and each time is a pleasant surprise! Quite a small shop, so be there earlier if you want to have dinner

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent Vancouver Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

As with other reviews of this restaurant, the sushi is pretty good overall but the service is a touch slow. Most everything we ordered was great, but their BC Roll left something to be desired. Cost could be a bit lower considering the plethora of great sushi the area has to offer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.