We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sushi, good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro

Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro
572 Davie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #438 of 2,809 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great sushi, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was all freshly prepared in front, which although means service is slightly slow, you know you are getting fresh sushi, as opposed to previously prepared. The restaurant is quite small and cramped, which creates a good atmosphere, and the staff are quite accommodating (they offered us a seat at the bar until a table became available). We both did the meal deal - 8 pieces of varied sushi and a drink for 10 dollars, which seemed like great value, and although it doesn't sound a lot, it did fill us up! We would defiantly go back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Unique hidden gem of Yaletown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Quite an experience in this small shop but top notch food and service. We have been there several times and each time is a pleasant surprise! Quite a small shop, so be there earlier if you want to have dinner

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Decent Vancouver Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

As with other reviews of this restaurant, the sushi is pretty good overall but the service is a touch slow. Most everything we ordered was great, but their BC Roll left something to be desired. Cost could be a bit lower considering the plethora of great sushi the area has to offer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, N.Y.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Decent sushi but so-so service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I'm going to echo the comments of the last reviewer - the sushi was ok but the service wasn't. Our sushi, salads, and soup were all fresh. The sushi wasn't memorable but it was fine. Unfortunately our server appeared to forget a number of items and we had to remind her about parts of our order throughout the meal. Overall, our experience wasn't particularly great. If you want to grab some sushi to go this may be a good option but this restaurant didn't compare well to the places we enjoyed in Vancouver.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Average Sushi...Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is a very small restaurant that has a very cramped and crowded feeling...you can barely squeeze by the tables on your way to the restrooms. Our sushi was good, average for Vancouver, the gomae spinach salad was amazing, the miso soup also good. But the service was really, really slow. We ordered some sushi rolls and indicated we would probably order more after we finished this first course. Well, we finished, waited, tried to catch the waitress's eye several times, waited more, then finally we just paid the bill, left and went up the street to another restaurant for round two. We would have like to have tried more on the menu and maybe it would be better service another time, but based on this one time experience, I would not go back. There are so many great Japanese restaurants in Vancouver and this one just did not live up to expectations.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juno Vancouver Sushi Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.