We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Walking Historical Tour for Theatre Lovers!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours

Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours
Tours meet at Cathedral Sq, Dunsmuir & Richards, accross from the Holy Rosary Cathedral., Vancouver, British Columbia V6B2Z5, Canada
604-839-3126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 140 activities in Vancouver
Type: Walking tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Discover Vancouver's dirty history. Now staging acclaimed walking tours Prohibition City, Lost Souls of Gastown and special event Secrets of the Penthouse. Our storytellers lead you on an adventure along cobblestone streets and down moonlit alleys to the little-known locations and hidden secrets of Vancouver's past. You'll relive tales of mobsters and bathtub gin, bejewelled showgirls and unsolved Victorian murders.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Walking Historical Tour for Theatre Lovers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved the Forbidden Vancouver Tour in April 2012, so we attended "The Lost Souls of Gastown". WOW!!!! This was not just a historical tour. It was a well written, magnificent theatre performance. Historical information was woven together into an incredible spell-binding experience. Hopefully this tour will be offered year round so we can tell our friends to attend!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    30
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent performance based tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We loved it! Charming and talented tour guide, and very interesting historical content. Lived here my whole life and went to places I've never, learned things that I certainly wasn't aware of about our city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun and Interesting Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to join the Walking tour on Wednesday October 24th. Our Guide was super knowledgable and enthusiastic and I visited parts of Vancouver I didn't know existed. Despite the cold and the drizzle, we had lots of fun and wouldtotally recommend the Tour!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A unique experience and very entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've been on many walking tours and Forbidden Vancouver leaves an impression. It's like watching a one-person show while exploring a fantastic area of the city. You learn a lot about the history and have fun doing it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lost souls of Gastown is a winner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We joined some friends on this special night time tour of Gastown and surrounding area and were not disappointed. The tour was lead by a very 'spirited' character who was very engaging and created a great experience. A great chance to hear about some unique history of the city that I call home.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Forbidden Vancouver Walking Tours to your Saves list