We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do yourself a flavour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revolver Coffee

Revolver Coffee
325 Cambie Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1H7, Canada
(604) 558-4444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 2,846 Restaurants in Vancouver
Restaurant details
London
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Do yourself a flavour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Please forgive me DMS0107 for the pun on your review title, I couldn't help myself!

I had heard of siphon coffee and was thrilled to finally try it. Absolutely worth the extra 4 bucks for a pot which served at least 2. Staff are artists with fine attention to detail. I would have liked more comfy seating, but I suppose it had been more comfortable no one would ever leave!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

If you love coffee, do yourself a favor and get to Revolver. Authentic hole in the wall. I ordered a cappucino before I spotted the "let the barista select the grind for you" pourover, so I got that too. Never thought I'd find a better pourover than my favorite coffee house near my office where they roast their own beans daily, but Revolver is on a different level. Co-owner sat down with us and chatted about his passion for coffee and great local restaurants. In a town that does coffee like no other, Revolver is a man among boys.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Joe in Van”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Revolver fantastic drip, espresso, macchiato and cappuccino. Selection varies as the beans are sourced from roasters across Canada and the USA.
This hipster hangout doesn't pretend to be a roaster, they leave that to others and stick to selling the finished product.
If you get lost ask any backpacker where the Cambie Hostel is - across the street.
Almost forgot the sound of Rush playing in the background sets the mood.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Loved the coffee and the atmosphere. A great little place. Too bad they are closed on Sunday's as we would have returned for sure.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Canada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fantastic coffee, great location, funky cafe. Service was fabulous and the atmosphere was awesome. We could sit at Revolver all day..... Only in Vancouver for 3 days.... Need to see some sights between coffee. Anyone drinking coffee at chain coffee outlets are seriously missing out!!!!! Thank you Revolver for bringing great coffee to Vancouver!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolver Coffee also viewed

 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Revolver Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revolver Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.