We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar

Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar
2118 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
+1 604-736-2220
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #238 of 2,780 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Burrard & 6th
Description: Novo Pizzeria & Wine Bar is an Authentic Neapolitan experience. Carmine Paradiso's Southern Italian roots are reflected from the modern yet comfortable dining area to the unmistakable Neapolitan pizzas from the wood-burning oven. Featuring the first wood fired pizza oven approved in Kitsilano, Novo Pizzeria draws many friends and family for delicious and hand crafted Italian cuisine.
vancouver
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice atmosphere,good pizza service wasnt anything great. I was especially annoyed that I had to ask for a drink??? Very very quick with the food, this was a plus for sure. If I was in the area I would go back but wouldnt drive there specifically.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went for a later-than-usual dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the food -- home made thin-crust pizza (roasted red peppers, mushrooms, carmelized onions, goat cheese), home-made pasta (gnocchi with cashew & basil pesto -- yummy!), and salad all to share. Service was excellent -- waiter was very attentive (might have been the owner?)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Affordable Authenticity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is good value for quality food in a pleasant setting. Traditional wood fired pizza and other authentic dishes served with simple quality. Not a long menu....which generally indicates fresh ingredients. I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My friend and I both love pizza, and I love wine, so we were easily tempted by Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar. We were visiting Vancouver for the weekend and stopped in for dinner on a Saturday night. We were told the wait was 1.45 hours, but there was room at the pizza bar. We loved our seats! We got to see all the pizzas being made and then cooked in the beautiful wood burning oven. We loved our culatello pizza, and my friend enjoyed her calamari. I had a great Canadian Cabernet Sauvignon/Merlot blend. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Yummy dessert calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a great evening topped off with a great dessert. The atmosphere is fantastic and the perfect location for the after movie treat! Will be back for more!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.