We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar

Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar
2118 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
+1 604-736-2220
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #254 of 2,831 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Burrard & 6th
Description: Novo Pizzeria & Wine Bar is an Authentic Neapolitan experience. Carmine Paradiso's Southern Italian roots are reflected from the modern yet comfortable dining area to the unmistakable Neapolitan pizzas from the wood-burning oven. Featuring the first wood fired pizza oven approved in Kitsilano, Novo Pizzeria draws many friends and family for delicious and hand crafted Italian cuisine.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went for a later-than-usual dinner and thoroughly enjoyed the food -- home made thin-crust pizza (roasted red peppers, mushrooms, carmelized onions, goat cheese), home-made pasta (gnocchi with cashew & basil pesto -- yummy!), and salad all to share. Service was excellent -- waiter was very attentive (might have been the owner?)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Level Contributor
127 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Affordable Authenticity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is good value for quality food in a pleasant setting. Traditional wood fired pizza and other authentic dishes served with simple quality. Not a long menu....which generally indicates fresh ingredients. I would not hesitate to recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My friend and I both love pizza, and I love wine, so we were easily tempted by Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar. We were visiting Vancouver for the weekend and stopped in for dinner on a Saturday night. We were told the wait was 1.45 hours, but there was room at the pizza bar. We loved our seats! We got to see all the pizzas being made and then cooked in the beautiful wood burning oven. We loved our culatello pizza, and my friend enjoyed her calamari. I had a great Canadian Cabernet Sauvignon/Merlot blend. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Yummy dessert calzone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a great evening topped off with a great dessert. The atmosphere is fantastic and the perfect location for the after movie treat! Will be back for more!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley BC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This restaiurant is next to 5th Avenue theatre. We went in originally to get a drink before the 7 o'clock movie. Service was a little slow and we would have liked to have enjoyed our drinks a little more before rushing off. However, the food we saw going by looked really good so decided to go there after the move for a meal. My husband had the golden beet salad with blackberry vinaigrette, which he though was delicious until he tried my salad. It's not on the menu on line so I can't even describe it. It had a lot of toasted bread with roasted peppers. Fabulous!
We then shared a pizza -VERDURA COTTA goat cheese, onions, artichokes, roasted peppers, fiore di latte - we substituted the artichokes with capicola. It was wonderful. Loved watching the pizza's go into the wood fire.
Worth trying!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novo Pizzeria and Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.