We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, quiet hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Save Saved
You added Auberge Vancouver Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   837 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6 , Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 97 hotels in Vancouver
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Convenient location, quiet hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the TCC for one night to attend a wedding. Our suite was clean, quiet and modern, with a partial view of the harbour. The bed was comfortable and the room was dark, giving us a restful sleep. There was a coffee maker in the room. Breakfast is available, but we did not eat here. The hotel is conveniently located, and just a short walk to the Sky Train and Sea Bus. The price is in line with other hotels in the area. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    70
    18
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
90
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights, and including Canada Day. Had a king suite on the 10th floor. Large, spacious. Great view. Good location for anything downtown. Room was a bit musty, seemed slightly damp. Carpet looked old. Staff was nice. Had a little check in snafu, but they gave us free breakfast. Everything else was very nice. Sound value overall.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I overly research hotels before I travel. I checked all of hotels in the downtown (Canada Place) area of Vancouver. I wanted an upscale hotel with a large room, with kitchen and a sofa bed with views of the bay and indoor swimming. In my research this hotel had everything I wanted. In person the hotel was actually better than I expected, and I expected it to be nice. The rooms were nice size suites with separate bedroom and living area with a sofa bed (the most comfortable one I have ever slept on) a dining table for 4, kitchenette (small sink, small fridge and microwave) and floor to ceiling windows with absolutely wonderful views. Beds in the bedroom were very comfy too. Bathroom was basic, nothing extravagant. There were two flat screen tvs one in the bedroom and one in the living room. Tasteful modern decor throughout the suite. There s free wifi and water in the suite. The staff were friendly and helpful especially Bunny and Janice. The pool and spa were great. Only bummer was the steam room was not working. The location is great too. You are literally one block from Canada Place and in walking distance to Gas Town and Robeson Street and even Stanley Park. I was there with my wife and 8 year old son. We all liked this hotel very much. It was not inexpensive (about $260 a night on a Sunday and Monday, although Monday was Canada Day) but less than the Fairmont and other 5 star properties, with much more space in the room and equivalent or better amenities. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with kids, I recommend the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gas Town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were a family of 9 in 3 different rooms. Two rooms were suites (1 harbor view another city view) and the third on the highest floor with partial harbor view. All rooms were clean and spacious. No complaints regarding decor as it was tasteful and understated. We thoroughly enjoyed our suite as it allowed the kids to sleep on the pullout couch and us in a separate room. We were able to bring in breakfast for everyone and enjoy at the table along with the coffee provided.

As previous posters have mentioned, this area is a business district. Hubby got hungry around 10pm after a day of traveling and was out of luck in finding anything in the immediate area, including room service. However, once it was morning, we were able to walk around and find lots of fast, tasty options.

Wish we had arrived earlier in the day to take advantage of the pool. Because of our children, family time wasn't until later in the morning. By then, we were getting ready to board our ship. Oh well.

And for fellow cruisers who need to purchase water and/or soda, we found a drug store not 2 blocks away, which was quite convenient. Overall, it was a fine hotel for an overnight stay. Would stay here again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I always read the negative comments before I book. But alas, there are some who expect their thrones to be there when they arrive.
We stayed two nights. Glorious entryway, staff attentive and helpful room was unbelievable. There all suites. Perfect!! Quite! Clean!
Great stay!!! For those grumps who want powdered eggs stay at Holiday Inn next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed there prior to boarding our Alaska cruise. Very convenient to the ship and to the downtown area. The rooms were very modern and comfortable; but somewhat sterile. Decor was boring, with the same artwork cropping up multiple times. Clearly oriented to traveling business executives, not to families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESQUIMALT
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Busy day with weddings galore so checkin was a bumpy start, as we had called weeks in advance for an early checkin as we were coming in from out of town...and then when we arrived , Staff seemed overwhelmed calling for help...we were asked to pay for an upgrade to let us checkin an hour early...mmm...after we declined they did finally offer to tag our luggage, and our room was ready within the hour, with our luggage already taken upstairs for us... so we made it to the wedding on time after all. The room was very clean with a well organized kitchenette with a fridge and microwave, Kuerig coffee maker, no pop machine though in the building. Hotel location was great for strolling Canada Place and the downtown. Parking is as always expensive and a bit cramped for all, especially our larger vehicle; the poor parking attendant was arguing with people both when we entered and exited. The parking and room elevators are a bit confusing at first. It was a short one one night stay but we would stay here again and try and enjoy more of the ambience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Quiet, Charming...
Show More
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#16 of 97 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Pool, Luxury, C...
Show More
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Free internet...
Show More
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#13 of 97 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Po...
Show More
Downtown
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Charming, City...
Show More
Downtown
Delta Vancouver Suites
Delta Vancouver Suites
#25 of 97 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#21 of 97 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Vancouver Hotel

Address: 837 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1B6 , Canada (Formerly The Hotel at Terminal City Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Auberge Vancouver Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just steps away from the Waterfront, Auberge Vancouver (formerly The Terminal City Club Hotel) is a luxury boutique hotel situated in a vibrant, urban environment. Surrounded by fine restaurants, unique shops and contemporary galleries, we hope to provide a truly memorable experience for the discerning leisure and business traveller alike, in an exceptional setting. A stunning view of the water, impeccable service, deluxe amenities and of course, elegant and spacious accommodations are only a few of the features that make Auberge Vancouver so exceptional. This truly unique property exudes quiet sophistication, yet it is a modern oasis. Our commitment is to ensure that you will enjoy an unforgettable stay. Come and be our guest; an unparalleled experience is waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Auberge Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terminal City Hotel
Terminal City Vancouver

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Vancouver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.